We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is the schnitzel!! :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scheers Schnitzel

Scheers Schnitzel
Warschauer Strasse Ecke Stralauer Allee, 10245 Berlin, Germany
015788948011
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #202 of 5,658 restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: German, Vegetarian, Fast Food, Bistro
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This place is the schnitzel!! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Read about this place on Trip Advisor and decided to visit for lunch since our hostel was a five minute walk away. Went on a Tuesday around 3:00pm and there were only a few other people there. Not busy at all. The guy was nice enough to try to speak to us in English. True as stated, for 5 euros we got a big schnitzel, fries, and a salad. Beer and a coke for an extra 4,37 euros. It was delicious! One of our favorite meals in Berlin. Not much else on the menu besides schnitzel, fries, salad and maybe thre other things, but we didnt need anything else. Definitely worth a visit for anyone in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    51
    34
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Schnitzel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stumbled across this place yesterday and just had to return again today. They do THE BEST schnitzel I have ever tasted and at mega reasonable prices! 3 Euros gets you a MASSIVE bit of schnitzel folded in a bun with salad, cheese and amazing sauce. You can also get chips or side salad with schnitzel for around 5 Euros. This place has a great vibe with good music and is obviously a favourite spot with the locals too as five minutes after we arrived it filled up with office workers grabbing takeaway. Not much more to say apart from go there and grab some mighty good schnitzel! Writing this has just made me want another one so I'm going again tomorrow before I catch my flight.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akersberga, Sweden
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

They sell schnitzels. That's it! This place is worth a visit, not because the amazing food but because of the attitude and the feeling. The schnitzels are not fantastic but good enough, the sallad is fresh and the pommes tasty. All served on paper plates in do-it-yourself style. And it costs near to nothing. Fun!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A Schnitzel that will blow you away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This place hidden under a bridge and located just before the east side gallery is AMAZING!!
I've had my fair share of schnitzels all over Germany, Austria and even Poland but this one is just GREAT.
The staff are nice guys and really polite, the menu options are just great with the 5 euro option of a schnitzel with french fries and salad or the 3 euro option with a schnitzelburger. The quality and taste is really good and it is a pity I don't live in berlin because I would go at least once a week.
A place to visit and eat a good schnitzel when in town.
Sauce selection is also quite broad so I liked it even more.
GO, EAT and ENJOY!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“Fast food meets schnitzel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great bang for your buck, Scheers offers a terrific quick lunch for 5 euros of schnitzel, fries and a side salad. Not much space to sit so it fills up pretty fast. Make sure to try some of the herb sauce with your schnitzel!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scheers Schnitzel also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany

Been to Scheers Schnitzel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scheers Schnitzel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.