We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is the schnitzel!! :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scheers Schnitzel

Scheers Schnitzel
Warschauer Strasse Ecke Stralauer Allee | 10245 Berlin, 10245 Berlin, Germany (Friedrichshain)
+49 1578 8948011
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 6,636 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: German, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Friedrichshain
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is the schnitzel!! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Read about this place on Trip Advisor and decided to visit for lunch since our hostel was a five minute walk away. Went on a Tuesday around 3:00pm and there were only a few other people there. Not busy at all. The guy was nice enough to try to speak to us in English. True as stated, for 5 euros we got a big schnitzel, fries, and a salad. Beer and a coke for an extra 4,37 euros. It was delicious! One of our favorite meals in Berlin. Not much else on the menu besides schnitzel, fries, salad and maybe thre other things, but we didnt need anything else. Definitely worth a visit for anyone in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Schnitzel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stumbled across this place yesterday and just had to return again today. They do THE BEST schnitzel I have ever tasted and at mega reasonable prices! 3 Euros gets you a MASSIVE bit of schnitzel folded in a bun with salad, cheese and amazing sauce. You can also get chips or side salad with schnitzel for around 5 Euros. This place has a great vibe with good music and is obviously a favourite spot with the locals too as five minutes after we arrived it filled up with office workers grabbing takeaway. Not much more to say apart from go there and grab some mighty good schnitzel! Writing this has just made me want another one so I'm going again tomorrow before I catch my flight.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KMGDeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akersberga, Sweden
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

They sell schnitzels. That's it! This place is worth a visit, not because the amazing food but because of the attitude and the feeling. The schnitzels are not fantastic but good enough, the sallad is fresh and the pommes tasty. All served on paper plates in do-it-yourself style. And it costs near to nothing. Fun!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PGonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Schnitzel that will blow you away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This place hidden under a bridge and located just before the east side gallery is AMAZING!!
I've had my fair share of schnitzels all over Germany, Austria and even Poland but this one is just GREAT.
The staff are nice guys and really polite, the menu options are just great with the 5 euro option of a schnitzel with french fries and salad or the 3 euro option with a schnitzelburger. The quality and taste is really good and it is a pity I don't live in berlin because I would go at least once a week.
A place to visit and eat a good schnitzel when in town.
Sauce selection is also quite broad so I liked it even more.
GO, EAT and ENJOY!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank V N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fast food meets schnitzel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great bang for your buck, Scheers offers a terrific quick lunch for 5 euros of schnitzel, fries and a side salad. Not much space to sit so it fills up pretty fast. Make sure to try some of the herb sauce with your schnitzel!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JasperMulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scheers Schnitzel also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Scheers Schnitzel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing