We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good German Fodder” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scheers Schnitzel

Scheers Schnitzel
Warschauer Strasse Ecke Stralauer Allee, 10245 Berlin, Germany
015788948011
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #155 of 5,822 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: German, Vegetarian, Fast Food, Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good German Fodder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

A sneaky little gem. The Schnitzel is cheap and authentic, located just around the corner from the East Side Gallery and down the road from Warschauer Strasse and Michelberger Hotel.

It's a place that even locals go to, which says a lot.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    42
    11
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Incredible: Schnitzel, Fries, and green salat €5,=”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

In the neighbourhood of O2 stadium we visited Scheers Schnitzel.
5€ à plate.
Incredible!
Schnitzel, fries and salat was ok and sufficiënt.
Dont except any service, but who cares. You' ll for five euro.
:-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Loved it...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Well, even though you will eat your schnitzel from paper plate you may find it really enjoyable, we did. 5€ portion of schnitzel, fries and salad is great value for what you get. Schnitzel was tender and tasty, selection of good local beers and sodas is was good too. I'd go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ALTERNATIVE RESTAURANT BUT EXCELLENT FOOD AT A BARGAIN PRICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Scheers Schnitzel is a rather unique restaurant: very "alternative" in the sense that the customer helps himself, eats in disposable paper dishes and can make drawings in the walls. But the schnitzel is excellent!!! Actually, it is the only option available in practice since the vegetarian dish does not seem to be very enticing. Some reviews claim the Scheers serves the best schnitzel in Berlin and this may be true. And to make it even better: at a bargain price!!! My wife and myself ate three shnitzels with coke and we paid Euros 13.30! We spent one week in Berlin and we went there twice. Besides the excellent food, the location of the Scheers is very convenient for two simple reasons: (i) it is located in the final metro station Warsaw and (ii) the East Side Gallery (the old Berlin Wall) is just in front of the Scheers. One just has to cross the street. Whenever we return to Berlin, we will certainly eat in the Scheers again. Meton Gadelha

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A good tender schnitzel, could use more flavor.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

The schnitzel was very thin and tender, and the crust had a good crunch. Could have used some spice in the batter, wanted to use some ketchup. Location is easy to find, but might be a little off the beaten path for many tourists.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Scheers Schnitzel also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Scheers Schnitzel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scheers Schnitzel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.