We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saigon - Green

Saigon - Green
Kantstrasse 23 | Stadtteil Charlottenburg, 10623 Berlin, Germany (Charlottenburg)
03045086342
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #133 of 6,282 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
staffordshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We visited this restaurant from trip advisor but it took us an hour to find it once we got off the underground but we were not disappointed. The staff were friendly, the service was great and the food was very tasty. I did not have a started but had duck and it was one of the nicest duck dishes I have tasted. would recommend trying it we return we shall go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    69
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
153 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We enjoyed a very pleasant evening meal here. It is a modern and friendly restaurant with well presented and nice food. Although we were told all meals could be made vegan, it would have ben good to see this reflected in the menu as this was something we really appreciated on a recent visit to Vietnam.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I went there for a second time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Fast service, excellent food, reasonable prices. After having experienced a great dish with duck and a very tasty broth, crispy vegetables and spices, I went back the next evening to taste the small specialties. Also these turned out to be a great treat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Superb Asian eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The place is noisy, modern in style (chairs are not comfortable at all...) but the food is - amazing... All dishes that we tried were great, and we had doubled the food rounds :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Decent food Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Visited here on a Monday night, it was really busy. Shared 6 dishes between us plus a beer and coca cola Euro30 so really good value. Food was tasty and service prompt but it was a cacophony of noise. Worth a visit if you're in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon - Green also viewed

 

Been to Saigon - Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saigon - Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.