We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saigon - Green

Saigon - Green
Kantstrasse 23 | Stadtteil Charlottenburg, 10623 Berlin, Germany (Charlottenburg)
03045086342
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #135 of 6,290 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
staffordshire
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We visited this restaurant from trip advisor but it took us an hour to find it once we got off the underground but we were not disappointed. The staff were friendly, the service was great and the food was very tasty. I did not have a started but had duck and it was one of the nicest duck dishes I have tasted. would recommend trying it we return we shall go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    64
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
342 helpful votes 342 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We enjoyed a very pleasant evening meal here. It is a modern and friendly restaurant with well presented and nice food. Although we were told all meals could be made vegan, it would have ben good to see this reflected in the menu as this was something we really appreciated on a recent visit to Vietnam.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“I went there for a second time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Fast service, excellent food, reasonable prices. After having experienced a great dish with duck and a very tasty broth, crispy vegetables and spices, I went back the next evening to taste the small specialties. Also these turned out to be a great treat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Superb Asian eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The place is noisy, modern in style (chairs are not comfortable at all...) but the food is - amazing... All dishes that we tried were great, and we had doubled the food rounds :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Decent food Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Visited here on a Monday night, it was really busy. Shared 6 dishes between us plus a beer and coca cola Euro30 so really good value. Food was tasty and service prompt but it was a cacophony of noise. Worth a visit if you're in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon - Green also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Saigon - Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saigon - Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.