We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ludwig Van Beethoven Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ludwig Van Beethoven Hotel to your Saves list
Ludwig Van Beethoven Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hasenheide 14, 10967 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #155 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Quiet location yet very close to Metro. Nice room, well cleaned. Ample breakfast, high quality. Very fast and stable wifi. Nice, friendly and very service-minded staff. All at very low prices. The type of hotel you always hope to find, but - except in this case - seldom get. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    50
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
43
10
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
milton keynes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

A pleaseant and comfortable stay in the LvB hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, quiet and comfortable room. (at the back of the hotel, our preference)
As others have mentioned, great breakfast.
There is no kettle in the rooms, but the staff will provide a flask of boiling water, free of charge, so we could satisfy our English dependency on tea.
Had a great time in Berlin.
Would recommend eating in the TV tower if you want to splash out, and we had the best burger imaginable at BerlinBurger International just a couple of minutes away on Pannierstrasse.

Room Tip: Quite at the back, but views across the park at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Hotel is located close to the Hermannplatz and has an excellent connection to publick transport. It provides a good breakfast menu, clean rooms, excellent service. The bed is very comfortable. although it located at a big street you do not hear much from the traffic. I have been there several times, for business and private reason and I even stayed here when I was visting Berlin with my mom. It´s an absolute recommendation for a Berlin trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Hotel LvB! The service was excellent, they let us into our room early (after a long overnight flight from the US, this is always a treat). The breakfast is amaaazing, tons and tons of food, bread, juices, jellies, sausages, etc. The room was a lot bigger than we expected, tons of room, two comfortable single beds, the bathroom was nice and clean and roomy, there was no A/C but there were 2 large windows that opened all the way in and let fresh air inside the room.
There is a bar next to the front desk, and stays open late. The staff is so nice and welcoming, and always put up with our lousy German.
The location is fantastic, less than 200ft from the U-bahn Hermannplatz station. Super convenient to explore the city, since the U-bahn goes everywhere. There are tons and tons of little restaurants close to the hotel, with tons of cool people, who are always interested in striking a conversation with tourists. The neighborhood has a high Turkish population, which is great... tons of doner!!! Seriously, a nice place, safe, and convenient.
All in all, this hotel gets 5 stars from me. We felt safe during our stay, comfortable and happy. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room didn't have A/C so we had to leave the windows open; we were close to the kitchen and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I live in Berlin but my dad stayed here for a week while visiting me. His room had a good view of the park and was clean, comfortable and spacious. The restaurant/bar on the second floor of the restaurant is a great place to enjoy a drink, and the hotel staff were friendly, attentive, polite and had excellent English. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for hotel accommodation around Hermannplatz.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Got a single room on the 6th floor which was spacious enough and right at the end of the corridor which meant it was nice and quiet. The hotel is close to Hermannplatz subway station and breakfast boasts an impressive spread. This hotel is advertised as being in the trendy, alternative and artsy part of Kreuzberg but it isn't so. Not much else to do after it gets dark here and has a real suburb feel.

With the exception of kebab stores in the immediate vicinity, there wasn't much else noteworthy around.The food market at the Karstdat department store is a bit of a treat.

If you want to be closer to the action, consider staying in areas like Mitte or Kreuzberg proper.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
495 helpful votes 495 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very good. We chose it because of the price and the TA reviews. There are free parking in the back yard, but parkspaces can be used by anyone, sometimes there are no free spaces.
The reception is on second floor. Very polite at friendly receptionists.
Rooms are big and very clean. Cleaning service during our stay was perfect.
The breakfast buffet was very good inclung eggs, scrambled and cooked, sausages, fruitsalad, ham, cheese and much more.
The hotel owner mr Reuel is usually present in the morning in the reception area. But I dont think you will find anything to complain about.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ludwig Van Beethoven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ludwig Van Beethoven Hotel

Address: Hasenheide 14, 10967 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#119 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ludwig Van Beethoven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ludwig Van Beethoven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ludwig Van Beethoven Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ludwig Van Beethoven Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.