We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally situated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Innside Premium Hotels Berlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Innside Premium Hotels Berlin to your Saves list
Innside Premium Hotels Berlin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lange Strasse 31, 10243 Berlin, Germany (Friedrichshain)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Ranked #181 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ideally situated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Inside Berlin for three nights whilst on a city break to Berlin. The hotel is about a two minute walk from the S-bahn station ostbahnhof, which has direct trains to Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt. As we got a good deal on the hotel we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel. It is very modern, clean and spacious. The reception desk is 24 hours which suited us as we were taking an evening flight from London and upon arrival at the hotel we found the staff to be friendly, informative and polite. The room was a good size and the shower was extremely powerful. Our room was cleaned daily. The WiFi in the hotel lobby is free, but for your room it is charged at just under €5 for 24 hours for use on up to three devices. As we opted for a late check out we paid an additional €40 to keep our room until 6pm. Any later and you would be charged the daily rate for the hotel which was €69. There is a Nettos supermarket around the corner from the hotel and plenty of places to eat and drink in and around the train station. The east side gallery (Berlin wall) is about a five minute walk away. We found it easy to get around what with the station being so close, using our Berlin WelcomeCard, which is cheaper than buying single tickets. The hotel is roughly 45 minutes away from Schonefeld airport by S-bahn trains S9 and S5 (interchanging at Ostkreuz).

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    167
    48
    13
    3
See reviews for
24
153
27
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Louviere, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed there 4 nights for an excellent deal. Room is of decent size, very clean. All our requirements were completed.
Breakfast is top (best croissant for a long time), various products.
Bar serving food with good drinks.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNSIDE_Berlin, General Manager at Innside Premium Hotels Berlin, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 1tchachezlesloups,

Thank you very much for your positive evaluation!

If you feel like having croissants - we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards

INNSIDE Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I booked a last minute city break to Berlin and got a good rate on this hotel. Overall we had a lovely stay, with just a couple of drawbacks.

The staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival and throughout our stay. In particular, on both occasions that we used the hotel bar & restaurant, the service was really great. The staff were very friendly and the food was good, and very reasonably priced, which is usual for a bar.

The room was clean, airy and a very good size. However, the shower leaked due to a dodgy seal, wetting the entire bathroom. I reported to reception - they were lovely and helpful, bringing us new towels and promising a fix the following day (it was a public holiday in Germany that day so I was happy to wait). Someone did come to look at it and it was much better afterwards (not 100% though!)

The other thing I'd change is that there was free wifi in the hotel, but you could only get it in the hotel lobby. There was no wifi in the room or in the bar, which was a little frustrating on a city break, as we wanted to plan day trips, look at maps, find restaurants, visit museum websites, etc. However, it wasn't the end of the world because we could just pop downstairs, but it was a little inconvenient.

Overall, we had a really lovely stay and would definitely go back.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNSIDE_Berlin, General Manager at Innside Premium Hotels Berlin, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear DJ_Freddie_Le_Guar,

Thank you very much for your positive comments.

We would like to apologize for the damage in your room, unfortunately we were fully booked that day so we could not offer any room change. But good to read that we could fix it provisorily.
Kindly note that also in the rooms WiFi is available with a small fee.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the INNSIDE Berlin.

With best regards

INNSIDE Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the bed was comfortable, the location was good, shower was excellent and cleanliness was ok, I would not return to this hotel. Was travelling alone and had a double bed. Asked for thicker pillow in the afternoon as in most German hotels the pillow was too soft/thin. Reception promised to send one up. When I returned at night, all they did was bring up an additional pillow. I could have gotten that from the other side of the bed! When I called to reception all I got for an answer was; housekeeping is not here anymore we dont have other pillows. Seriously??? 4 stars? Furthermore the Fitnessarea is a joke; 1 old bike, old step machine and old crosstrainer and 1 bench with no less then 2 sets of dumbells to work out. It would be better not to have a gym. Also the gym is located next to the sauna so your cardio workout can be done at a 'comfortable' 25-30 Celcius.....

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNSIDE_Berlin, General Manager at Innside Premium Hotels Berlin, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Alexander M,

Thank you very much for your positive comment on your room.
Nevertheless we would like to apologize that we could not offer you the right pillow. We feel sorry that we did not match your expectations regarding the gym.
Be assured that we will evaluate your comments to improve our service.

With best regards

INNSIDE Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Stayed at the Innside over the weekend, had an enjoyable time, great location, nice enough place, staff were in the main friendly, however I returned to my room on Sunday evening to find some money hidden on the desk. I notified the guy on reception as I headed back out, he looked genuinely horrified, and asked me to check if it was possible it had fallen behind anything, and assured me it would be sorted and returned to me if it wasn't there...

It was a different story on check out unfortunately, the money wasn't returned, was given a token gesture of the wifi bill waived instead. Very poor experience to be told one thing one day, and the complete opposite the other...

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNSIDE_Berlin, General Manager at Innside Premium Hotels Berlin, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear beatpusher,

thank you very much that you evaluated your stay at the INNSIDE Berlin quite positively .
Nevertheless we feel very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced and would like to apology for it.

With best regards

INNSIDE Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

On arrival you are welcomed by lovely and polite staff who will help you wherever they can, then sent to a lovely room. The hotel rooms are very clean, and the beds are comfy. It is located a 2 minute walk away from one of berlins main station a ostbahnhof and from there you can get the s-bahn all across the city to wherever you need to go. I would reccomend getting the berlin welcome card as well. The bar at the hotel is also very nice and the staff allowed me to watch the Chelsea game, they were originally watching Bayern Munich so they are lovely staff

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNSIDE_Berlin, General Manager at Innside Premium Hotels Berlin, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear ElliottCameron,

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and evaluated our services and facilities positively. Thank you very much for your positive comments.
Be happy that it was Bayern Munich and not Hertha Berlin who played - then we would not have changed the channel...;-) But an international game with Hertha Berlin will not happen in nearer future. So we are looking forward to welcoming you again at the INNSIDE Berlin.

WIth best regards

INNSIDE Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

A super-efficient check-in for my tour party was a great start to our stay here. All the rooms are large and really well appointed. Front desk staff were particularly helpful (thank you Stefan). This is our third stay here and every time it exceeds our expectations.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNSIDE_Berlin, Manager at Innside Premium Hotels Berlin, responded to this review, March 2, 2015
Dear "PMack19991968",

Thank you so much for your positive comments.


We are glad to read that you again enjoyed your stay at the INNSIDE Berlin. Your praise is a confirmation of our past work and will encourage us to maintain this high level of convenience and guest services in the future.

We really hope to welcome you again a forth time!

With best regards

INNSIDE Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Innside Premium Hotels Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innside Premium Hotels Berlin

Address: Lange Strasse 31, 10243 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#111 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#130 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#154 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Innside Premium Hotels Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The INNSIDE Berlin is a real insider tip for guests from all over the world. Modern design and contemporary art are combined behind its historical façade. 133 spacious lifestyle studios and suites with living rooms leading to open plan bathrooms and views of the green, lightflooded inner courtyard offer modern sleeping comfort and exemplary living culture. An oasis of peace at the heartof a pulsating city. And, by the way, the ICE train stops at the Ostbahnhof station which is very close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Melia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Innside Premium Hotels Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside Premium Hotels Berlin Hotel Berlin
Innside Premium Hotel Berlin
Sol Melia Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Innside Premium Hotels Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.