We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly placed for seeing the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Alexanderplatz 7, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #242 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfectly placed for seeing the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and would certainly recommend this hotel as an ideal base for sightseeing. Many of the 'must see' places are within easy walking distance but there is a U Bahn and tram stop just outside the hotel. Having read reviews before booking we were prepared for the unusual bathroom layout and it was absolutely fine. Breakfast was 19€ but the buffet was extensive and you could fill up and not need much for lunch!
Staff were friendly and helpful - Wi--Fi was expensive but we could print out our boarding passes for free in the lobby which was helpful. A great place to stay and good value for money!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkinn01, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your visit and your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your praise for breakfast we are happy to pass.
See you again at the Park Inn Hotel!
Kind regards, Martina M., Senior Customer Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    1,898
    883
    237
    100
See reviews for
410
1,672
291
654
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I can't really fault this hotel. We stayed for 4 nights over Easter. Reception staff were polite and efficient, housekeeping was immaculate, breakfast was all you could wish for. We had amazing views over the city and the location is perfect for sightseeing in Berlin. Loved it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huskvarna, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed at the Park Inn Alexanderplatz for three nights with a friend. The hotell is quite clean, alltough the room we stayed in was a bit worn out. Comfortable beds and nice shower. Breakfast was very good. The locataion is excellent with conne tions to many plaes with the tube. Great hotell, would recommed it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkinn01, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to continue to give you a first class stay with us.
Goodbye at the Park Inn Hotel!
Kind regards, Martina M., Senior Customer Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We booked a city view room and got a great view ....of the TV tower and city. Also great view of the base jumpers as they fell past the room window!!

Room was small but there is so much to do in the city that we were only there to sleep. Breakfast was great, plenty of choice and tasty options.

Room Tip: Don;t know what the view was like from the other side of the hotel but the difference in the price f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkinn01, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your visit to the Park Inn hotel and your positive rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
See you again at the Park Inn Hotel at Alexanderplatz!
Kind regards, Martina M., Senior Customer Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is in a great location if you are a first time visitor to Berlin , which we were. I would recommend the bus tour which has tickets on sale in the lobby , we bought a two day ticket. We had walked to the Brandenburg gate and back and more though before going on the bus tour , so it was good to get a City sightseeing trip with lots of interesting tips thrown in. The room was good and we had no complaints on service , breakfast was excellent. We ate out in the evening though so only ate in the mornings , the food on offer was superb , lots of choices. We had a great view of the tv tower from our room. It's not a hotel if on a budget though.

Room Tip: get a high room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkinn01, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for your visit at the Park Inn Hotel and for your review. We are pleased that you have felt well in our house.
The praise for the very good breakfast, I am happy to colleagues.
See you again at the Park Inn Hotel!
Sincerely, Martina M., Senior Customer Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
178 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
315 helpful votes 315 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Back again and again to the Park inn on Alexanderplatz

For
- So conveniently located, just off the last TXL bus stop, coming from Tegel, 2,60 EUR per trip. Crazy.
- Business rooms are situated on highest floors and give uncredible view over the city and some lucky guys can also have full monty view on the famous Berlin tower. We believe this comes on a first-come-first-serve basis, so ask, you never know. Never experienced any noise issue, either from inside, nor from outside.
- Some package can include breakfast and internet, and ours had them at 150 all inclusive of all taxes
- Supa comfortable bed, ok bathroom with amenities, as well as a coffee corner
- Very very nice breakfast buffet
- For big shoppers, huge depatos are below your feet, and endless dining and entertaining options not far.

Not for :
- Strict 1500 check in, we have NEVER been offered a minute earlier than 1500. Just drop your bags and go explore Berlin then.
- Business rooms are a bit small to our opinion
- The crowds at times in this huge hotel can be impressive, and may occur delays at the front desk, or by the left luggage

Something peculiar :
- The ugliest trashbin we've ever seen in a hotel room ! For this reason alone, you must come to see it

We will come back again and again to the Park Inn, for all the pros, and the cons, above. We simply love this area and the hotel delivers everything we expect from its nice price.
The only reason thay will make us change will be the closure of TEGEL. Means a few more years then...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed while travelling with some friends, the room was nicely decorated, a good size and clean. The bathroom layout in the room was a little odd with the shower and sink being in the room with just a pull around curtain to use when showering. The shower enclosure also wasn't really adequate either as we discovered when soaking the floor on a daily basis! Overall though the room was fine and the bed was also very comfortable.

Don't be fooled by the roof top bar either. The hotel literature makes it out to be a lot more than it is, when in fact it is little more than some deck chairs and someone selling bottled drinks from a mini fridge. The view is nice from up there, but I did feel a little ripped off paying to go up there expecting it to be a real bar.

The hotel location was OK, Alexanderplatz was always busy and has a few bars and cafes around it but for some reason I never felt particularly safe there. There were a lot of people hanging around and a lot of beggars on the square that put me off the area. However the metro station is only across the square so access to the rest of the city and the airport is very easy! Hackescher Markt is also only 1 metro stop away, which is definitely worth a visit, it has a much better selection of restaurants, bars, etc and is also very pretty.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Alexanderplatz 7, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#131 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#165 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1012
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is located right next to the famous Berlin TV tower, in the core of Berlin's historic city center. With its 150 meters in height, the building provides 1,012 rooms, making it the leading representative among Berlin hotels for more than 40 years. This Park Inn Hotel offers you a unique accommodation experience in Berlin with its unforgettable panoramic views of the city. Each room is equipped with high-quality furnishings and a modern design in warm and elegant wood tones. Don't forget to visit Spagos Restaurant, an authentic 3-in-1 concept of restaurant, bar & lounge on the ground floor impressive views of the TV tower and the sky through its glass roof. Additionally you can make traditional culinaric experience in the Humboldts Restaurant and the Zille Stube. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Park Inn Berlin Alexanderplatz
Park Inn Alexanderplatz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.