We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Back-Factory

Back-Factory
Brunnenstrasse 1, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #258 of 5,664 restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Tampere, Finland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The chain of Back-Factory bakery/cafes offer a very affordable option for breakfast or light lunch. They are scattered all around the town, just look up the closest location to wherever you are staying from their website.

Since our hotel breakfast was so exorbitantly priced, we opted to visit the Back-Factory in the Moabit district every morning. The place was usually pretty packed and it was a bit of squeeze to get ourselves a place to sit.

Especially the bagels were exceptionally good, and considering the price really a steal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    42
    21
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cheap and good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Cheap and delicious. That's probably why there's such a long queue there in the early mornings. The sweet pastries like the apple pie, the vanilla pie, the cinnamon pastries etc....were all so sweet and lecker. I think I bought 3 pastries for like 2 euros and change. Believe me, in freakin singapore where I'm from, you can't get 3 pastries for 2 dollars something lol.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good sweets and coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Not fancy but a good place to stop by and have some coffee and desert. All sweets I tried were good, tea and coffee as well.
Prices are lower than average in similar places in Berlin.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really good start to the day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Great range of pastries and sandwiches/bagels. All at a very good price. If this was closer, we'd have gone every day. We used it for breakfast to fill up for our day sightseeing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
331 reviews 331 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Clean and cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Serve yourself coffee and tea. Good pastries available and all for a very competitive price. A pleasant, modern place to take a rest.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Back-Factory also viewed

 

Been to Back-Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Back-Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.