We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Derag Livinghotel Henriette to your Saves list
Derag Livinghotel Henriette
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neue Rossstrasse 13, 10179 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights. We received a complementary upgrade as promised for an online reservation. Our room was clean ans the bathroom spacious. The front desk desk staff were helpful. Best of all, the hotel has a "private" subway stop just next door making moving around Berlin easier. So take advantage of their good rates and subway location.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JensPeters, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Henriette, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taken the time to commend our services so positively.

We would be pleased, if you would give us the opportunity to be at your service once more.

Hopefully seeing you soon.

Kind regards
Jens Peters and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    135
    31
    7
    7
See reviews for
29
132
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Instantly happy on arrival to be informed of the two free beers in the Minibar which would be replaced daily. It was only Becks but you know I'm used to extortionately priced wide ranging minibars of the UK, this minibar set the mood for our entire trip to Germany, meaning we felt utterly welcome and small gestures go a long way. The staff gave us some information including a map on arrival which was also helpful and informed us we could purchase 48 hour zone 1 passes for the U-Bahn (Underground) Which we duly purchased and got our monies worth. The room was clean and neat. The décor wasn't modern but was all in good condition especially the bathroom. The area is not lively and no nearby nightlife which depends on your preferences, we preferred to get the good night's sleep and not have a club on the doorstep. There is an Indian restaurant on the ground floor connected but we never got back early enough to try it. Breakfast was available but we never tried it as it seemed a bit Pricy and the near by U-Bahn station snack bars do provide plenty of tasty pastries for much less but we were mostly eating on the go to fit in as much as possible. The hotel breakfast does start from 6am though so if we were early risers we could have taken advantage of the services.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms are outward facing from what I saw, one side overlooks the river and the other two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JensPeters, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Henriette, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear guest,

it is great to hear such a good feedback concerning our hotel.

It would be a pleasure to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards

Jens Peters und Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Very pleasant hotel in a quiet location just steps from subway. Rooms are comfortable,clean and quiet.Staff is friendly and helpful. Short walk to Unter den Linden and Nikolaiviertel. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Berlin

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JensPeters, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Henriette, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear guest,

it is great to hear such a good feedback concerning our hotel.

It would be a pleasure to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards

Jens Peters und Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbino, Marche
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great hotel in Berlin, close to U-Bahn in safety and quiet zone. I liked my room and promotion of hotel that included water & bier on bar inside the room and 20% of discount at lounge bar in hall.

The only thing I did not like was expensive cost of breakfast, 16 euro for person

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JensPeters, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Henriette, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taken the time to commend our services so positively.

We would be pleased, if you would give us the opportunity to be at your service once more.

Hopefully seeing you soon.

Kind regards
Jens Peters and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I came back to this hotel after a 7 year absence. It's still great. It is located in a quite part of old East Berlin but still within walking distance of many of the landmarks including Checkpoint Charlie, the Reichstag and Brandenburg Gate. A U-bahn station is just outside. The rooms are a good size and the breakfast is adequate. The staff are very friendly

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JensPeters, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Henriette, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest,

we are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and our location.

We would be pleased, if you would give us the opportunity to be at your service once more.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at our Hotel in Berlin

With kind regards from Berlin
Jens Peters and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Nice rooms, warm hospitality, not air conditioned, location is outside the center. Location may be an issue for people that like to walk. U-Bahn is just outside the door very convenient. The neighborhood is very quite. Too quiet for our taste.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JensPeters, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Henriette, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive comment. It motivates us to continue with our efforts.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Berlin.

kind regards
Jens Peters and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in May and couldn't fault the hotel. It is well within easy reach of all of the main tourist spots, we walked to most, but with a U-bahn station on the doorstep Berlin is your oyster.
If we did have a criticism it was the lack of a view. We were on the 2nd floor and all we could see was the sister hotel on the other side of the road. There's a bit of building work going on too, where either a new hotel is being built, or a hotel is having an extension, but this isn't the fault of the hotel.
The staff were really friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. We ate at the Indian across the road on the 1st night, which is attached to the aforementioned sister hotel and we had a brunch in the hotel on another occasion, which was Mediterranean/oriental and we had a great buffet, served by a lovely waitress who wanted us to say hello to Kate (Duchess of Cambridge :)).
I would definitely recommend the hotel to anybody visiting Berlin and I'd also book through Expedia as we had a great deal.

Room Tip: Our room was great, but it's a busy road so perhaps would ask for one slightly higher up, away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JensPeters, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Henriette, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear guest,

we are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and our location.

We would be pleased, if you would give us the opportunity to be at your service once more.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at our Hotel in Berlin

With kind regards from Berlin
Jens Peters and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Derag Livinghotel Henriette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Address: Neue Rossstrasse 13, 10179 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#100 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#112 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Derag Livinghotel Henriette 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Derag Livinghotel Henriette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derag Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Derag Livinghotel Henriette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.