We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place - Great Evening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fleischerei

Fleischerei
Schonhauser Allee 8 | 10119 Berlin, 10119 Berlin, Germany
+49 30 50182117
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #806 of 5,952 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $6 - $68
Cuisines: Austrian, German, Steakhouse, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Place - Great Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The decor of this restaurant - an old butcher shop is already quite engaging.

The menu is exciting and contains excellent dishes and great meat. A nice selection of wines accompanies the quality dishes. The wines are predominantly Austrian. But here I have to be strict: It seems that the owner has a relationship with a particular Austrian wine producer - that is in itself fine. But as a result we will not taste the best of Austrian wines at the Fleischerei, same goes for the schnaps afterwards. This should improve!

Nevertheless, the decor combined with the performance of the kitchen results in a very pleasant, good option while in Berlin (Mitte). Also the price-quality ratio is good. Depending on you wine consumption and schnaps afterwards, even very good.

Service the evening we visited was excellent - the waitress was great and sadly announced that she would leave the Fleischerei to move on to new horizons.

we will be back and shall speak about the wines......

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    52
    11
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a friendly, laid back place with really good food at a lovely location, The waitress was really friendly and helpful, and spoke very good English. Great schnitzel!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“cozy old-berlin restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

i've had dinner at fleischerei during an awfully cold and rainy night.
being inside, in a cozy and marvellous restaurant, was just perfect.
there is a particular atmosphere, very berlin, and very carefully designed, in this place.
i had the rindfilet, which was just a party in my mouth.
my friends were extremely satisfied with their orders too. great choice of wine.
the service was friendly and attentive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Really good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We think it's in an old butchers and has a great mix of white tiles and unpainted ceiling with chandeliers and candelight. The food and service are excellent. I had seasonal, local white asparagus with schnitzel which was fantastic.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

My friend recommended this restaurant and I wasn't disappointed. I rarely eat steak in a restaurant but after reading previous reviews I decided to try the filet steak and it was very, very good. My husband had the veal liver and he said it was the best he has ever had. Great atmosphere, the night we went there it was mainly full of locals and very buzzy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleischerei also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Fleischerei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleischerei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.