We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 cornish pasties in Berlin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boulevard Friedrichstrasse

Boulevard Friedrichstrasse
Friedrichstrasse 106c, 10117 Berlin, Germany
+49(0)30 2833437
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 5,666 restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
cornwall
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“6 cornish pasties in Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

In Berlin 6 of us and hungry,Stumbled on this restaurant and glad we did. The food was great typical German fayre which was what we were looking for ,served to us by the friendly welcoming staff.I had the salmon on asparagus dish which was beautifully presented and tasted lovely .Peter was a character ,very funny and made our visit most enjoyable. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for good food with a lovely atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    41
    22
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Served”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

First night in Berlin, out and about, without a clue of what or where but hunger needed to be dealt with. The staff were very friendly and there was even some odd joke cracking which was entertaining. Had steaks, a little tough but tasty, still don't have a clue to what was on top of steak but it was nice. Good hearty portions....Good beers and good wine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was a friendly restaurant just round the corner from our hotel. They served much of the usual Berlin fare in a cosy atmosphere. Not all of the food was exceptional but it was relatively tasty and great value for money. Staff spoke very good english.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON via London, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice place. Relaxed. Good German food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We visited this place on our last meal in Berlin and we wanted to make sure we eat good German food.

We werent dissapointed. The Soups were fantastic and the main dishes were very good. The meats were both a little over cooked but flavours were excellent.

Hans was a great waiter. Very friendly and funny And he made some good reccomendations. he was nice enough to buy us a drink after out meal. And join for one too.

Altoger a very good meal for an amazingly cheap price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caersws, Powys, Wales
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“What a night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We visited this restaurant as 3 couples while spending a weekend in Berlin.

We all had fantastic meals as well as the hospitality from Peter & Ralph who made our night to remember.

Peter was a very funny host and made us feel very welcome and would recommend this restaurant for a very good meal and night out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulevard Friedrichstrasse also viewed

 

Been to Boulevard Friedrichstrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulevard Friedrichstrasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.