We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, great location, free wi-fi, tasty breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of LebensQuelle Hotel

Save Saved
You added LebensQuelle Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
LebensQuelle Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Axel Springer Str 42, 10969 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #396 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good price, great location, free wi-fi, tasty breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Not a special hotel, but overall the location was great, cause it was really quiet but close to the very centre of the city and Chcek point Charlie.
The closest U-bahn station is ca 400m from the hotel so its really.
I appreciated good tasty breakfast, quite a large variety of food: incl. warm sausage, meatballs and scrambled eggs. Hotel provides free Wi-Fi connection. The rooms are really large and clean.In the bathroom you can find hairdryer, soap, showergel.
I would say good choice for those who want to stay in the centre for a reasonable price :-)
The only negative is the hotel does not have the on-line reservation system...so I had to reserve via mail, but not a big deal :-)

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor and it was O.K., it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    52
    40
    10
    10
See reviews for
33
33
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel is in a good location, clean and tidy and lays on a good breakfast. However, first impressions count and being asked to settle our account on arrival in cash (we were staying three nights) took us by surprise. We hesitated and the receptionist did say to pay on departure would be okay but they still preferred cash. We paid by card eventually and no questions were asked.
Yes it is odd that the hotel is actually on the fourth floor and the elevator is old fashioned but it did work and served its purpose. We found all areas of the hotel clean but for what we paid per night I have stayed in better accommodation. Shop around before booking.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the ground floor also so if you have mobility issues (or lots of luggage to haul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Me and a friend stayed here one night while passing through Berlin and doing a little sightseeing. Upon checkin the lady at the desk made us wait for 10 minutes while she talked with her friend, but once we checked in the room was nice, clean, and newly renovated. It overlooked a brick courtyard that was very noisy around 4-5 am from trash compactor trucks. The bathroom was large and spacious but the shower was so small it looked dwarfed in the room.
It was about a 5-10 minute walk to Checkpoint Charlie where we hopped on a sightseeing bus and saw the sights. Overall it was nice for a night but nothing really spectacular about it.

Room Tip: Choose one away from the courtyard if possible, also choose one with lift access or eles you will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Hi everybody,
recently stayed at this hotel, good sized rooms,we had twin beds and well spread out,large bathroom,spotlessly clean and clean towels everyday while we were there,excellent breakfast spread as good as we have had recently,8 minute walk to checkpoint charlie 5 minutes to U bahn spittlemarkt,and about 15 minutes to old quarter and a excllent brauhaus called Georgbrau, brews own beer,without doubt the best beer we have ever sampled,went in there 4 times.
Michael and friend

Room Tip: Dont know we had room no. 4 on ground floor twin beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Excellent location in Mitte, just at former the Wall. Quiet rooms with comfortable enough beds, very good buffet breakfast. For a small family, taking taxi to/from main attractions may be cheaper than public transportation and is, sure, much faster.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Booked that hotel at booking.com at a rate of 199 euro for two people/ 3 nights. It was great for this price, very convenient location, rich hot and cold breakfast. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were basic but very clean, the bathroom clean with powerful shower and hairdryer. Our room was on the 4th floor last one on the corridor (n 430) facing the back not the street and it was very very quite. We could regulate the heating so it was pleasantly warm all the time.

One thing that might be of help: The directions to the hotel with public transport turned out to be not the best, so I will try to give readers best option coming from the Shoenefeld airport. The fare is 3.10 euro for a,b,c zone.

Walk to Berlin-Schönefeld Flughafen
About 7 mins
Berlin-Schönefeld Flughafen
S9Commuter train towards Berlin-Pankow (25 mins, 9 stops)
Get off at Ostkreuz and take any train to Alexanderplatz ( 3 stops)
at Alexanderplatz change to U2 ( direction Ruhleben) and get off at Spittelmarkt ( 3 stops) when you get off just ask for Axel springer strasse , the hotel is on the left about 7-8 min from the stop.

On the way back it was even easier, as we got U2 to Alexanderplatz and then walked to Sbanhof ( 3min) and took the airport express from platform 1. again all for 3.10 euro.

In conclusion if you need a budget hotel and dont expect luxury but just a quite clean place to spend the night in, look no future that is the hotel you need.

Room Tip: 4th floor room 400-430
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, ENGLAND
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Relatively quiet location for a city centre hotel but conveniently situated for metro station and several attractions. Very limited selection of local bars/restaurants nearby but this wasn't really a problem for us. Hotel room was spotless and comfortable, representing great value for the price paid. Breakfast was quite good, marred only by the surly staff in attendance - in fact, as a broad generalisation, we found most of the 'Berliners' we encountered to be quite unfriendly!! Overall, a decent hotel which serves its purpose as a good base.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and it was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to LebensQuelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LebensQuelle Hotel

Address: Axel Springer Str 42, 10969 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #396 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — LebensQuelle Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your LebensQuelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LebensQuelle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.