We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place for breakfast & coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Berliner Kaffeerosterei

Berliner Kaffeerosterei
173/174 Uhlandstr | 10719 Berlin, 10719 Berlin, Germany
+49 30 88677920
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #524 of 5,978 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $4 - $18
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“good place for breakfast & coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Likes: nice atmosphere, friendly staff, wider selection of cafe drinks than elsewhere, breakfast's not cheap but freshly prepared and good value for money (we tried the highest priced breakfasts and were happily surprised)
Dislikes: nothing really (the pictures were slanted and don't really seem to fit the atmosphere)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast at great price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

I had the best breakfast here. There was more than I could eat and everything was so delicious. The prices were very reasonable and the waitress was very sweet and professional. Next to the restaurant theres a very nice shop with coffees, teas and chocolates.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benediktbeuern, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Delicious coffee and cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stayed at the Hampton by Hilton in Berlin, and found this coffee shop about 2 blocks down Uhrlandstrasse, away from the stores and other cafes. Coffee is perfect, served anyway you like. So good, we actually bought coffee beans to take home. They were quite helpful to help us pick out a few roasts to try. The delicious variety of cake to choose from is amazing, tried the strawberry cake (the best I have ever had) - the perfect place for Kaffee und Kuchen, a tiny step, off the beaten path. Sandwiches for our road trip home were also good.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“It's Also For Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We had the big Breakfast Plate and Coffee totalling around 11€. Gets you well past lunchtime untill itäs time for coffee again! Ate outside, otherwise very nice surroundings, but as bees want to share your food, consider eating inside.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great coffee and breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

I had the "Wellness breakfast" and french press coffee, and it was delicious! The staff was not too friendly though.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berliner Kaffeerosterei also viewed

 

Been to Berliner Kaffeerosterei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berliner Kaffeerosterei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.