We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth a try” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonanza Coffee Heroes

Bonanza Coffee Heroes
Oderberger Strasse 35, 10435 Berlin, Germany
+49(0)171 5630795
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #142 of 5,952 Restaurants in Berlin
Restaurant details
Lodz, Poland
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“worth a try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This tiny cafe seems to be one of the most poular ones in Berlin.
Serves great coffee from different parts of the world. some good pastries are great companion.
Flat white is it's hit! Staff in multinational and super friendly.
Even if you stand in a line or drink your coffe pushed into the corner (only few tables and chairs as an outfit ) you don't feel like leaving this place.
Small garden and banches outside are worh a try even on the winter day.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    17
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

The hip coffee geeks at Bonanza knows their stuff. Try the flat white. Note that they do not take Visa.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful espresso, friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We are spoiled here in SF -- so many great places to get excellent espresso. We were told by several folks to pay this place a visit, and we're so glad we did. The staff was friendly and the drinks were wonderful, with some good pastries also available. The place is small, so don't expect to stretch out and read a book while you're sipping your drinks. There is space outside, though, if you feel the need to linger. Not far from there is a great flea market on Sundays, at Mauerpark.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv, Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best cup of coffee I ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Not much to tell. A small place of coffee connoisseurs that pay much attention to every single cup they brew. I was there twice in the winter of 2011 and had what still sticks in my mind as the best cup of coffee I ever had. The crew that works there is extremely friendly and they seem to be doing their work out of love and appreciation. Highly recommended. A bit out of the way in Prenzlauer Berg, but well worth the walk.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Amazing coffee taste.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

A really interesting tasting coffee blend, amazingly made and a great atmosphere in the cafe. As a coffee snob, this place definitely gets my vote. Berlin just keeps getting better!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonanza Coffee Heroes also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Bonanza Coffee Heroes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonanza Coffee Heroes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.