We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generic Titanic pun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Titanic Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Titanic Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte to your Saves list
Titanic Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Elisabeth-Mara-Strasse 4, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #175 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Generic Titanic pun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Picked purely on the grounds of price and accessibility from Schönefeld Airport due to our late night arrival, we were delighted to find the Titanic exceeded all our expectations. The rooms were clean, classy and compact, the staff friendly and helpful, and the location three minutes walk from the U-bahn was ideal. We didn't bother with the breakfast, it might have been great value but we preferred to get up early and eat in the city. Our view was typically Berlin, cranes and then, beyond, more cranes but I'm not entirely sure the hotel can be blamed for that. Would definitely return to the Titanic, great value for money and a great base for a great trip to Berlin.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    368
    110
    29
    15
See reviews for
62
307
48
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Castellaneta, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

An hotel could make your holiday bad or a wonderful experience... at the Titanic I had a wonderful experience!! The customer desk is very professionla and friendly and they gave me many nice tips for my first time in Berlin. It is at few step from the U-bahn U2 which is very useful to visit the 90% of the main attraction of Berlin.
The room is moder, a little bit tiny but clean and everything was functioning.
Conclusion: good room, excellent service, excellent position.... and wonderful experience in Berlin.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Located in East Berlin close to Alexanderplatz, this hotel is newly built. Because it is situated at a fairly calm district, nights are quite quiet. The best thing was that the hotel was 2 minutes to the Spittlemarkt U-Bahn station, which connects to many central neighborhoods.
Our room was on the 5th floor, at the back, overlooking some kind of government offices or school.
The room, corridors, and the lobby were spotless clean, however the room was really tiny. There were no chairs, or a traditional closet, just a narrow slit in the wall with a rail for hangers. No minibars, or any other accessories except for a TV. The walls were covered with as many mirrors as possible, which was fine with a room this size.
The staff was helpful, at any time, smiling and attentive. I was allowed to keep my room for one more night after my partner left (but of course, the double rooms were the same size as the single rooms anyway).
It would have been worth the price, if the room were not so small.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is a new hotel in East Berlin which is surrounded by new construction... We stayed here in Mid-July and out of our window we could see 5 cranes and to get here we had to navigate buidings site machinery....
Overall well worth the money, easy access to Spittel Market U-Bahn and about a 15min walk to Checkpoint Charlie...
Two drawbacks: The Air Con was wiimpy and failed to do it's job and secondly the 12Euros for breakfast was not good value for money....Parking is expensive and not secure but as this area is dead at night...this isn't a problem.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good location, clean and modern. Excellent breakfast for 12 Euro. This hotel could be a four star with some improvements. Main problem we had was the air conditioning which it appears is not a refrigerated type as the air from the vent was the same as ambient. The maintenance engineer reception called to inspect the air-conditioning explained through an interpreter that if the air outside was hot the air inside would be hot. In fact we had to open the window to sleep on the first night. The staff were excellent and obtained a large mobile fan for us and we were able to sleep the second night with the window closed although I still suspected it was cooler outside. The temp in summer was around the mid-twenties. By the size of the floor to ceiling space heater on the wall in the corridor outside our room I suspect this hotel would be warm and cosy in winter. No tea, coffee, bar soap, or refrigerator in room which was small but reasonably adequate for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed here for three nights last weekend, and we found the hotel to be really clean and smart. Only drawback was the standard room was a little on the small side, but other than that, staff were friendly and helpful. The U Bahn is only a minutes walk away, so the location is ideal. Overall a brill trip!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Very conveniently located in Berlin Mitte, in walking distance from Museumsinsel, Unter den Linden street, Nikolaiviertel, Alexanderplatz, Gendarmenmarkt, Potsdamplatz, Brandenburger Tor, Holocaust Mahnmal and even Reichstag. Metro station Spittelmarkt is very close (3min) and the U2 line takes you directly to e.g. Zoologischer Garten, Tiergarten park, to Kaiser-Wilhelms-Gedächtnis-Kirche, Kurfürstendamm or Charlottenburg castle. Rooms tiny but nicely furnished. Receptionists friendly and helpful.
Our only complaint (but a serious one) would be the bed (quite an important thing in a hotel :)) - the mattress was way too soft, we are slim girls but when sitting on it we sunk at least 10 cm into it. VERY uncomfortable to sleep on, on the second night we ended up taking it off the bed, it was so bad!!!
We did not have breakfast there, 12 euros per person seemed a little too much.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Titanic Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Elisabeth-Mara-Strasse 4, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Titanic Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Titanic Berlin Comfort Mitte is situated in the heart of Berlin, between the Alexanderplatz, the Potsdamer Platz and very close to the subway station Spittelmarkt. The hotel location is ideal as the Gendarmenmarkt or "Checkpoint Charlie" are only a 15 minutes' walk away. All rooms are equipped with air condition, complimentary WLAN, flat screen TV with sky cinema and desks in most rooms. Parking lots for an extra fee are available at the hotel. The 3 stars superior hotel offers a bar which serves a small food menu and a breakfast restaurant with a daily fresh Mediterranean buffet. Within a five minutes' walk from the hotel you can reach the Spree. The Museumsinsel, Gendarmenmarkt or to that famous "Checkpoint Charlie" are only 15 minutes away. The airports Tegel and Schonefeld can easily be reached via public transport train or bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Titanic Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Titanic Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.