We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive hotel in quiet area with easy access to central Berlin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Save Saved
You added Pestana Berlin Tiergarten to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Stuelerstrasse 6, 10787 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Copenhagen
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Attractive hotel in quiet area with easy access to central Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My wife and I spend 3 days in Pestana Berlin Tiergarten and we would certainly want to return to the hotel next time in Berlin. We paid for an upgrade to a suite on the top floor, and it was really value for money. If you have something to celebrate or just want to spoil yourself - go for it. The hotel is situated in a quiet embassy area directly across from the famous complex of Nordic embassies. Right outside the hotel is the bus stop for line no. 200 (check no. 100 and 200 on the internet) which takes you into the center in 10 minutes - or around Berlin. We bought "tages karte" which can be used in all public transport in Berlin.

The hotel staff is efficient, helpful and very kind. We felt welcome. The restaurant has a very good menu card and wine list, and the food is excellent. You will enjoy your stay.

Jan Bahnson, Espergaerde, Denmark

Room Tip: Choose a room facing Tiergarten and the Nordic embassies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Bahnson,

thank you very much for your review on your stay at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten.

We are happy that you enjoyed your time in Berlin and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

The team at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    157
    27
    2
    4
See reviews for
27
149
18
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Soenderborg, Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in august 2013. It's a lovely hotel with very nice rooms. The breakfast was perfect. Just outside the hotel you can take the bus to take you either to Alexanderplatz og Kurfürstendamm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Dennis S.,

Thank you for your review on our hotel, we will gladly share it with all our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten.

Kind regards

The team at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights at the hotel and in general was quite happy. The staff were friendly and efficient, the hotel is new and has a nice modern design that is attractive and functional. There is an exercise room, steam room, sauna and pool, that though not very large were comfortable. Breakfast was good though not spectacular. The location was convenient on the 200 bus route which does pass all the main tourist sites and was in easy walking distance to the Ku'Damm shopping area. My only complaint was that the internet in my room was abysmally slow, though it was fast in the lobby.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear brockman98,

thank you for your review and great statements on our hotel, we will gladly share it with all our staff.

We offer free WIFI in the ground floor public areas while in the bedrooms our guest can use free wired internet at a lower speed.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten.

Best regards,

The team at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed here during a business trip to ICEF Berlin. The hotel surpassed my expectations compared to others I have stayed in Berlin in the past.

The rooms are spacious with large beds. The wifi was working perfectly in the hotel and I was able to actually VPN back to the office in London. There are a handy safe in the room, a large bathroom with everything you need.

One thing to be aware of for smokers is that the hotel does not sell cigarettes and the closest place is either the bar at the Intercontinental Hotel down the road or the pizza restaurant behind the hotel.

The breakfast was sumptious and changed every day (the juice glasses could be bigger). Also the bar closes quite early but we were able to go elsewhere for drinks so that was not a problem for us.

Very secure with the lifts requiring key cards to operate.

But the best thing about the hotel was the attentiveness of the reception team. They were able to promptly and professionally answer any question and prove to be invaluable to the hotel. I have joined their loyalty program and cannot wait to go back again next year!

Room Tip: Some rooms on the ground floor have a patio area. Alternatively get a high floor room (418, 419 etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Nikeshashar,

Thank you very much for staying at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten.
We really appreciate your comments, especially those concerning our staff and we will gladly share these with all our team as it is always such a joy for us to see that our guests have taken notice of the extra special things we do.
Thank you for joining our Pestana Priority Guest program!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

The team at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel was clean, had great safety features such as only card holders able to use the lifts and the rooms were modern and spacious. There was a quirky feature in the room of a window between the bedroom and bathroom that we found amusing (there is an electric blind to close it though) The breakfast was fresh and the staff were attentive. Its close enough to walk to the Tiergarten underground station and close to the Zoo and Aquarium if you have children. Overall I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Suzie-Moo05,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are happy to read that you were satisfied with both the safety and the location of our hotel and that you enjoyed your time in Berlin.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten.

Best regards,

The team at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very kind and helpful staff, very well trained I send my staff there for training! Rooms are well kept and modern. Hard to make a bad comment - rooms maybe a bit small? But if you mind book two still a good deal! Rent a bike for few days well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear nitya0079,

thank you very much for staying with us and for your positive comments about our staff and rooms!

We look forward to seeing you again in Pestana Berlin Tiergarten.

Kind regards,

The team at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was a second visit to Pestana Berlin and I am starting to think it might become my favourite hotel anywhere. It has great style, is a nice sort of size (not so big as to be impersonal), is really comfortable, has good staff and (for me) a marvellous location. What's not to like? (Well, for some reason they've got rid of the quirky sea/fish images that used to move across the foyer floor. Shame.) You can look out over the huge Tiergarten park next door towards the 'new' city centre, stroll through the park, row a boat in the park, eat at the park café, catch a bus (200) practically outside the hotel ...... There really aren't any negatives.

Room Tip: Get up as high as you can (fourth or fifth floor) and try for a view overlooking the park (520, 418...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear landscapemanleeds,

thank you for staying with us and for your great statements, especially for those on our staff!
We very much appreciate your review about our hotel and its location, and hope that Pestana Berlin Tiergarten will really become one of your favorite hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

The team at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Address: Stuelerstrasse 6, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte , Tiergarten
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#44 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#56 Family Hotel in Berlin
#74 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pestana Berlin Tiergarten 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel PESTANA Berlin Tiergarten offers the perfect Location for leisure and business!What the Central Park is for New York and the Hyde Park for London, is the Tiergarten for Berlin. Feel the magic of Berlin’s largest park and be enchanted by the Neuen See or enjoy the convenience to get to the KaDeWe, Europe’s largest department store, to the Kurfürstendamm and also to the Brandenburg Gate.The superior hotel opened in Summer 2011 with its 142 spacious an well appointed rooms with floor heating in all bathrooms, a restaurant, a bar with a generous roofed outside terrace, as well as a SPA area including an indoor pool and a sauna.In addition, the PESTANA Berlin Tiergarten offers three multifunctional meeting rooms for up to 190 persons, a boardroom for up to 14 persons, as well as two breakout rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Pestana Berlin Tiergarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.