We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Viasko

Viasko
Erkelenzdamm 49, 10999 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)
+49(0)30 88499785
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #323 of 6,636 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Vegetarian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Used to be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

I returned to this place with great expectations after having a great meal there about a year ago.
Unfortunately things have changed. From a great restaurant it has been converted in a place only to meet and have a beer. Food offer although not bad is very limited.
Sorry, the good old times are apparently gone.

Helpful?
Thank Tutero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Fantastic restaurant. Gorgeous food at great value. An absolute hidden gem! Short, simple menu - available in English.

We are not vegan but chanced upon the restaurant and were very pleasantly surprised and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Really nice wine too. Staff very friendly, especially as we had limited German. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Fab vegan brunch. Fresh, delicious and a great variety of cold and hot, sweet and savary dishes. Just a wee minus, it took ages until our beverages got served.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DBurning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great brunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We were here for the brunch on Saturday.
It's a huge vegan selection with many delicious stuff. There are both cold and hot dishes, salty and sweet. Although overall everything was very good, there were a couple things -2 out of the 25 choices- which were disappointing (they tasted a bit as if they were expired honestly). However it's safe to say that all the dishes are good quality.
The coffee is as predictable not included. The capuccino with vegan milk (you can choose what kind) was very good and rather big.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“100% vegan, but dont let that put you off.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I am about as far from Vegan as you can get, but my partner can't have lactose so we decided to go here for dessert after a main meal at another place as she knew she would be able to eat anything on the menu.

She had the rice pudding which was gorgeous, really thick, served on pears. It had a bit of cinnamon in it, which tasted amazing.
I had the 'cake of the day', which that day was a 'cheesecake' (obviously with no cheese), and again that was really tasty considering it was probably made of things I would normally recognise as food.

The drinks there were great too, I had a mocktail which was ginger ale with orange and lime in it, and it tasted gorgeous.

Admittedly, I would have never picked to go here, but I'm glad that we did because the food was great, the service was friendly, they spoke great english and it was a nice little place to go.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T0mSq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viasko also viewed

Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Viasko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing