We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viasko

Viasko
Erkelenzdamm 49, 10999 Berlin, Germany
+49(0)30 88499785
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 5,941 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Queenstown, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Fab vegan brunch. Fresh, delicious and a great variety of cold and hot, sweet and savary dishes. Just a wee minus, it took ages until our beverages got served.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    33
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great brunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We were here for the brunch on Saturday.
It's a huge vegan selection with many delicious stuff. There are both cold and hot dishes, salty and sweet. Although overall everything was very good, there were a couple things -2 out of the 25 choices- which were disappointing (they tasted a bit as if they were expired honestly). However it's safe to say that all the dishes are good quality.
The coffee is as predictable not included. The capuccino with vegan milk (you can choose what kind) was very good and rather big.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“100% vegan, but dont let that put you off.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I am about as far from Vegan as you can get, but my partner can't have lactose so we decided to go here for dessert after a main meal at another place as she knew she would be able to eat anything on the menu.

She had the rice pudding which was gorgeous, really thick, served on pears. It had a bit of cinnamon in it, which tasted amazing.
I had the 'cake of the day', which that day was a 'cheesecake' (obviously with no cheese), and again that was really tasty considering it was probably made of things I would normally recognise as food.

The drinks there were great too, I had a mocktail which was ginger ale with orange and lime in it, and it tasted gorgeous.

Admittedly, I would have never picked to go here, but I'm glad that we did because the food was great, the service was friendly, they spoke great english and it was a nice little place to go.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding Saturday brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Great vegan brunch after a night out, decent value, variety, nice atmosphere - everything just right. If you are wearing fur you cannot get in - a political statement. Try the soya milkshake its amazing.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Vegan Buffet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Me and some friends used the Trip Advisor App to see where the closest Vegan restaurant was on a trip to Berlin recently. By chance it was Viasko. We walked for 20 minutes to it as it was a nice day. Throughout our walk we kept saying "this better be worth it!". My god, it was. Only one of the 4 of us is vegan, then two vegetarians and one meat-eater. We all were in heaven. So much choice and every single thing was so delicious. The service was great, we are all english speakers with very little german and all servers we encountered made an effort to speak to us in English when they saw us struggling.

The experience was so good we went back the next day for Sunday buffet!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viasko also viewed

 

Been to Viasko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viasko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.