We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viasko

Viasko
Erkelenzdamm 49, 10999 Berlin, Germany
+49(0)30 88499785
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 5,828 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great brunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We were here for the brunch on Saturday.
It's a huge vegan selection with many delicious stuff. There are both cold and hot dishes, salty and sweet. Although overall everything was very good, there were a couple things -2 out of the 25 choices- which were disappointing (they tasted a bit as if they were expired honestly). However it's safe to say that all the dishes are good quality.
The coffee is as predictable not included. The capuccino with vegan milk (you can choose what kind) was very good and rather big.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    30
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“100% vegan, but dont let that put you off.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I am about as far from Vegan as you can get, but my partner can't have lactose so we decided to go here for dessert after a main meal at another place as she knew she would be able to eat anything on the menu.

She had the rice pudding which was gorgeous, really thick, served on pears. It had a bit of cinnamon in it, which tasted amazing.
I had the 'cake of the day', which that day was a 'cheesecake' (obviously with no cheese), and again that was really tasty considering it was probably made of things I would normally recognise as food.

The drinks there were great too, I had a mocktail which was ginger ale with orange and lime in it, and it tasted gorgeous.

Admittedly, I would have never picked to go here, but I'm glad that we did because the food was great, the service was friendly, they spoke great english and it was a nice little place to go.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding Saturday brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Great vegan brunch after a night out, decent value, variety, nice atmosphere - everything just right. If you are wearing fur you cannot get in - a political statement. Try the soya milkshake its amazing.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Vegan Buffet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Me and some friends used the Trip Advisor App to see where the closest Vegan restaurant was on a trip to Berlin recently. By chance it was Viasko. We walked for 20 minutes to it as it was a nice day. Throughout our walk we kept saying "this better be worth it!". My god, it was. Only one of the 4 of us is vegan, then two vegetarians and one meat-eater. We all were in heaven. So much choice and every single thing was so delicious. The service was great, we are all english speakers with very little german and all servers we encountered made an effort to speak to us in English when they saw us struggling.

The experience was so good we went back the next day for Sunday buffet!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Old faithful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

This, already a classic berliner vegan place never lets you down. At least if you order the trocken bottle of riesling costing you 21 euros. The place is so popular that sometimes they run out of ingredients before the night is over but at least in our case we pretty much got what we came for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Viasko also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Viasko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viasko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.