We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old faithful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viasko

Viasko
Erkelenzdamm 49, 10999 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)
+49(0)30 88499785
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #313 of 6,193 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Old faithful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

This, already a classic berliner vegan place never lets you down. At least if you order the trocken bottle of riesling costing you 21 euros. The place is so popular that sometimes they run out of ingredients before the night is over but at least in our case we pretty much got what we came for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    35
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We loved this place, everything vegan so no reason to ask about any dishes. The portions were enormous, very good value, well presented, very tasty and great service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We went here on recommendation from others and were not disappointed. The food was really interesting and very generous portions.
My friends and I all opted for the same dish which was a turkish inspired dish with fried/spiced/seasoned tofu (loads) really tasty with accompanying salad and a sort of garlic-onion bread.
I am vegetarian and really enjoyed it, but my two friends are meat eaters, but they also particularly enjoyed the fried tofu element.

It has a lovely relaxed atmosphere too.

I would definitely recommend a visit if you are visiting Kreuzberg.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Nice atmosphere, friendly waitstaff, great wine and delicous food!!! Salad, Seitan Ragout, Tiramisu - everything prepared with love! If I come back to Berlin, I will definately go there again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good vegan restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

It is my first experience in a vegan restaurant and I have to say that it will be not the last one. Food is very good in quality and quantity. Staff is very nice and the girl who attended at us spoke italian too. We really suggest this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viasko also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Viasko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viasko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.