We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viasko

Viasko
Erkelenzdamm 49, 10999 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)
+49(0)30 88499785
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #173 of 6,236 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We went here on recommendation from others and were not disappointed. The food was really interesting and very generous portions.
My friends and I all opted for the same dish which was a turkish inspired dish with fried/spiced/seasoned tofu (loads) really tasty with accompanying salad and a sort of garlic-onion bread.
I am vegetarian and really enjoyed it, but my two friends are meat eaters, but they also particularly enjoyed the fried tofu element.

It has a lovely relaxed atmosphere too.

I would definitely recommend a visit if you are visiting Kreuzberg.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    35
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salzburg, Austria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Nice atmosphere, friendly waitstaff, great wine and delicous food!!! Salad, Seitan Ragout, Tiramisu - everything prepared with love! If I come back to Berlin, I will definately go there again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good vegan restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

It is my first experience in a vegan restaurant and I have to say that it will be not the last one. Food is very good in quality and quantity. Staff is very nice and the girl who attended at us spoke italian too. We really suggest this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Best brunch buffet in Berlin - and it's all vegan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Viasko is a vegan bar and restaurant in Berlin's Kreuzberg. Every weekend it offers an amazing breakfast buffet, for which you absolutely must reserve a table.

Staff are generally standoffish, but as a foreigner a few words of German will usually help you along. The buffet opens at 11AM, but at no point was the queue for food particularly bad. There are simply dozens of dishes, with something for everyone including the hardiest of carnivores. The food is colourful, inventive and very tasty. It's a real treat for vegans and veggies, and a real encouragement for anyone considering a switch to veganism who thinks the diet is limiting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Mums!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The food was very good, it arrived quickly. The personell where personal, fun and accomodating. The only complaint is about the interior is that it was a bit too light (not very cosy) and the chair I was sitting on was hard.
Great value for money!
Be aware that the main course is large, we both had veggie gyros which was amazing and a starter each (also very good), thus we didn't make it through half of the main course. Instead they wrapped it up for us and we ate it later on in the morning ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Viasko also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Viasko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viasko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.