We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An explosion of flavours in the mouth!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viasko

Viasko
Erkelenzdamm 49, 10999 Berlin, Germany
+49(0)30 88499785
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 5,899 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“An explosion of flavours in the mouth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I went there the other day with my friend and we had a very tasty menu. The food was not only delicious but also very well presented. The menu changes every week and involves only seasonal products. Rare for Berlin, the waitresses are also very friendly. The settings are also very pretty, there's a laid-back atmosphere on the ground floor and the cellar has been transformed into a very cosy room with about ten tables and lovely lights. So far my favourite restaurant in Berlin.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    31
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious vego food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We visited Viasko based on the reviews on Tripadvisor. I must say, the food certainly did not disappoint! The pappardelle and the gnocchi are great! Also had a big salad between us to make the meal healthier. All very tasty. The staff are a bit abrupt but they do speak basic English and have menus in English which was very helpful. Oh, and the servings of wine are huge! But I'm finding that to be the case at all German restaurants. They're all conspiring to get me drunk, haha. The red wine available was a good choice for my palette.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Saturday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We arrived early at Viasko on a Saturday morning mistakenly thinking it opened at 10am from the Happy Cow app. It opened at 11am. As we didn't have a reservation we were sat down small flight of stairs in a cellar area which was intimate and comfortable. This area didn't fill up although the other part of the restaurant was full.
The buffet was extensive consisting of many breakfast type items including scrambled tofu, beans and sausage, mushrooms, pretzels, bread, pancakes, cereals, yogurt and fruit. It also had many salads, vegetables and fake meats such as tempeh, tofu and seitan cooked in various ways, some hot, some cold as well as hummous, guacemole and falafel. Some items were very hard to identify which doesn't bother me but my normally meat eating and fussier husband was slightly wary. As if all that wasn't enough there were also small cakes for dessert. We returned many times to the buffet which kept us full until the evening!
For 12 euros it was at the very top end of what I would pay for a brunch buffet too be honest but my husband and I enjoyed the experience and I would recommend it if you are visiting Berlin.,
There are a number of other vegan and veggie brunch buffets I discovered in Berlin and wish I could have tried more!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Best vegan food ever. Don't miss it! I ate a gnocchi & my partner ate gyros, we were both very satisfied. I strongly recommend the vegan tiramisu!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cosy place with delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Berlin is known as vegetarian/ vegan capital of Europe. But Viasko, vegan restaurant, is greatly surprised me with the amazing choice of food, how delicious it is and plates design. Tiramisu is amazing -the portion is so huge - worth to order it as a main corse. Very lovely place in winter. I expect it is even more interesting in summer - there is a nicely decorated terrace to sit outside, talk, eat and relax...
Worth every cent spent ....

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viasko also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Viasko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viasko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.