We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in 60th theme” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zur Rose

Zur Rose
Weinbergsweg 26 | 10119 Berlin-Mitte, Berlin, Germany
44308802
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #335 of 5,805 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good food in 60th theme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Looking for a not too fancy restaurant just outside the main tourist area's we stumbled across "Zur Rose". With an interior in the 60th style - little chairs, old wallpapers, we felt immediately welcome. And the two ladies serving us certainly did their best to extend this to an almost cosy feeling.
The food is not 'grand cuisine', but it is of excellent quality with a good pricing. For 3 entrecotes - cooked to perfection - and some wine and water we did not spend more than 60 Euro.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We only found the Zur Rose by chance, but had a really good meal for an excellent price. Their Weiner Schnitzel was probably the best one I had in Berlin, and it was under 10 euros, and freshly cooked. My husband had a really good steak. I had beer with lemonade, and it was a bit strong for my taste, but they willingly gave me a small glass of Sprite to dilute it with! Staff were friendly and I would happily go back there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly cafe with excellent breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This small friendly cafe might not look that special from outside but they have excellent food and amazing breakfasts.
If you are looking for breakfast try theirs and you'll love it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Boozy nights with Schnitzel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just amazing. Please go. Local bar that serves great schnitzel. Good staff if you go at the weekend. Was made to feel very welcome and it's just a really cool and hip place to hang out. Can get VERY busy but worth waiting for a table

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food, friendly staff, good wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We came across Zur Rose by accident but I was very glad we did. The food was traditional german and was delicious (especially the meatballs!). Great wine and there was a good choice of beer (you could actually opt to pour your own pint if you wanted..) The style of the place was funky and cosy at the same time. Would definitely return next time I'm in Berlin...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zur Rose also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Zur Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zur Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.