We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly cafe with excellent breakfast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zur Rose

Zur Rose
Weinbergsweg 26 | 10119 Berlin-Mitte, Berlin, Germany
44308802
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #268 of 5,881 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Tampere, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly cafe with excellent breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This small friendly cafe might not look that special from outside but they have excellent food and amazing breakfasts.
If you are looking for breakfast try theirs and you'll love it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Boozy nights with Schnitzel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just amazing. Please go. Local bar that serves great schnitzel. Good staff if you go at the weekend. Was made to feel very welcome and it's just a really cool and hip place to hang out. Can get VERY busy but worth waiting for a table

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food, friendly staff, good wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We came across Zur Rose by accident but I was very glad we did. The food was traditional german and was delicious (especially the meatballs!). Great wine and there was a good choice of beer (you could actually opt to pour your own pint if you wanted..) The style of the place was funky and cosy at the same time. Would definitely return next time I'm in Berlin...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Birthday treats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We came here for my birthday for dinner. The venue was very cool and the staff were friendly. We had delicious food... Viennese potatoes and schnitzels, tagliatelle with strawberries...yum! Interesting menu!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhage
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and delicious snitzels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We found this cozy café while walking around Berlin and we decided to try it! We really liked the relaxed atmosphere and the service, but when we tried the food we were amazed: the snitzels were delicious! A really good café any time of the day!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zur Rose also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Zur Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zur Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.