We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly cafe with excellent breakfast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zur Rose

Zur Rose
Weinbergsweg 26 | 10119 Berlin-Mitte, Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
44308802
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #489 of 6,414 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly cafe with excellent breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This small friendly cafe might not look that special from outside but they have excellent food and amazing breakfasts.
If you are looking for breakfast try theirs and you'll love it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    40
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Boozy nights with Schnitzel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just amazing. Please go. Local bar that serves great schnitzel. Good staff if you go at the weekend. Was made to feel very welcome and it's just a really cool and hip place to hang out. Can get VERY busy but worth waiting for a table

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food, friendly staff, good wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We came across Zur Rose by accident but I was very glad we did. The food was traditional german and was delicious (especially the meatballs!). Great wine and there was a good choice of beer (you could actually opt to pour your own pint if you wanted..) The style of the place was funky and cosy at the same time. Would definitely return next time I'm in Berlin...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Birthday treats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We came here for my birthday for dinner. The venue was very cool and the staff were friendly. We had delicious food... Viennese potatoes and schnitzels, tagliatelle with strawberries...yum! Interesting menu!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhage
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and delicious snitzels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We found this cozy café while walking around Berlin and we decided to try it! We really liked the relaxed atmosphere and the service, but when we tried the food we were amazed: the snitzels were delicious! A really good café any time of the day!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zur Rose also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Zur Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zur Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.