We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday treats” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zur Rose

Zur Rose
Weinbergsweg 26 | 10119 Berlin-Mitte, Berlin, Germany
44308802
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #340 of 5,730 restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Birthday treats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We came here for my birthday for dinner. The venue was very cool and the staff were friendly. We had delicious food... Viennese potatoes and schnitzels, tagliatelle with strawberries...yum! Interesting menu!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    19
    13
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Copenhage
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and delicious snitzels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We found this cozy café while walking around Berlin and we decided to try it! We really liked the relaxed atmosphere and the service, but when we tried the food we were amazed: the snitzels were delicious! A really good café any time of the day!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

What a great find. The coffee was brilliant, the breakfast was delightful and the decor something to see. A lot of work was going on next door when we were there so quite noisy but the food and presentation certainly makes up for it. A great place for a relaxing breakfast before you head off sightseeing....

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Schnitzel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We ate at Zur Rose on 2 nights. The food was equally good both nights. The quality and quantity was excellent both times. We had really good schnitzels and also found the green salad with potato and a pesto sauce. The salad was particularly good - very tasty.

Service was relaxed and friendly - which helped make it a fun experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
2 reviews
“Good German food for a very reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Go here if a beer and a nice meal is what you are looking for. Staff is nice and it seems the locals are coming here a lot as well: that's always a good sign.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zur Rose also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Zur Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zur Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.