We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday treats” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zur Rose

Zur Rose
Weinbergsweg 26 | 10119 Berlin-Mitte, Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
44308802
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #309 of 7,112 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Mitte
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Birthday treats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We came here for my birthday for dinner. The venue was very cool and the staff were friendly. We had delicious food... Viennese potatoes and schnitzels, tagliatelle with strawberries...yum! Interesting menu!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank StinaBena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Copenhage
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and delicious snitzels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We found this cozy café while walking around Berlin and we decided to try it! We really liked the relaxed atmosphere and the service, but when we tried the food we were amazed: the snitzels were delicious! A really good café any time of the day!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank queensy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

What a great find. The coffee was brilliant, the breakfast was delightful and the decor something to see. A lot of work was going on next door when we were there so quite noisy but the food and presentation certainly makes up for it. A great place for a relaxing breakfast before you head off sightseeing....

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Schnitzel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We ate at Zur Rose on 2 nights. The food was equally good both nights. The quality and quantity was excellent both times. We had really good schnitzels and also found the green salad with potato and a pesto sauce. The salad was particularly good - very tasty.

Service was relaxed and friendly - which helped make it a fun experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robbo_from_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
2 reviews
“Good German food for a very reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Go here if a beer and a nice meal is what you are looking for. Staff is nice and it seems the locals are coming here a lot as well: that's always a good sign.

Helpful?
Thank PatjeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zur Rose also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Zur Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing