We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lovely breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zur Rose

Zur Rose
Weinbergsweg 26 | 10119 Berlin-Mitte, Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
44308802
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #338 of 6,133 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Mitte
Melbourne
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

What a great find. The coffee was brilliant, the breakfast was delightful and the decor something to see. A lot of work was going on next door when we were there so quite noisy but the food and presentation certainly makes up for it. A great place for a relaxing breakfast before you head off sightseeing....

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great Schnitzel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We ate at Zur Rose on 2 nights. The food was equally good both nights. The quality and quantity was excellent both times. We had really good schnitzels and also found the green salad with potato and a pesto sauce. The salad was particularly good - very tasty.

Service was relaxed and friendly - which helped make it a fun experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
2 reviews
“Good German food for a very reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Go here if a beer and a nice meal is what you are looking for. Staff is nice and it seems the locals are coming here a lot as well: that's always a good sign.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A cozy dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

We wandered in for a late, relaxed dinner. Lovely ambience, fun vintage pieces, clearly lots of locals though they were kind enough to give my husband an English menu. Great schnitzel, entirely adequate potato bacon salad, very reasonable wine and beer, and they were lovely to our baby (note to other parents: when we arrived, they advised us that some people would be smoking. We didn't find it that bad, and their high chair was great.)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manaus
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A wonderful discover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I stayed at a hotel close to this restaurant. I discover by hasard on the second night looking for a good place to eat. I had a pleasant meal there. The restaurant is cozy and nice furnished with family pictures. The food tastes like the ones we have at home. I do really recomend it!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zur Rose also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Zur Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zur Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.