We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DECENT HOTEL ON KU DAM” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera to your Saves list
Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kurfurstendamm 180, 10707 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #308 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“DECENT HOTEL ON KU DAM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed in this hotel while visiting ITB fair. Hotel is on a good location on Ku Damm, just next to Adenauer Platz metro station. Bus No. 109 from Tegel Airport stops just opposite to hotel. Staff is very nice, they all speak very well english. Rooms are very clean, bathroom also. No flat screen Tv , but still ok. No wi-fi in room ( this is kind a necesary while visiting on business).
Beautifull restaurant with terrace on 6 th floor . Breakfast was also very tasty.
Comparing price and quality is a very good choice !

Room Tip: Choose room on higher floor to get less noise from a street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComeInn-Berlin, Manager at Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback.
It helps us a lot to know, what our guests like or dislike.

Best regards

Nadine Mahlitz
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    117
    37
    6
    13
See reviews for
42
87
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Hello,
I spent in this hotel 4 nights in March 2014. The location was perfect for me. In front of the hotel is bus station and in maxim 10 minutes I was at Kurfuerstendamm Metro Station. In 15min with directly bus from the Tegel Airport i was in the front of the hotel.
The hotel staff was very friendly and very professionally. The give me all the information regarding the city, buses,eTC. The hotel has free wifi.
I enjoyed the breakfast because was very rich with everything and was served at the 6-th floor.In every morning from here I enjoyed the view throught Kurfuerstendamm.
The room very nice, big, very clean.Each room number sign has a picture on it which I found very nice.
I would recommended this hotel and if I will come back in Berlin I will stay in this hotel.



.

Room Tip: 308 very nice with view through Kurfuerstendamm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComeInn-Berlin, Manager at Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback.

It was a pleasure for us to be your host during your stay in Berlin.

Hope to see you again.

Best regards

Nadine Mahlitz
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon, Ireland
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel. Spotlessly clean and the location is very central. There is a bus stop close to the front of the hotel so its very easy to get around the city from here. The staff are wonderful, very patient and helpful. The reception area is beautiful and you can use the hotels wifi from here. The wifi doesn't work from the bedrooms though. The lifts are a bit small but this wasn't a big issue. Each room number sign has a picture on it which I found charming. Made a nice change from just simply having a number on the door. I thought it was a nice distinct feature, The room itself which we stayed in was lovely. We were on the fifth floor so we had a great view from our hotel window of the city. The only negative things I can say about the hotel room was there was only one pillow on each bed. They were single beds but most hotel single beds have two pillows. There were no spare pillows in the wardrobes either. Also, we had a twin room and the beds were a little too close together. The beds were very comfortable though. However, these are minor details in an otherwise great hotel experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComeInn-Berlin, Manager at Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. It helps us to optimize our service.
For your next stay, we hope you inform us, that you need a second pillow.
Best regards

Nadine Mahlitz
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Hello there… it is not the first time for me in Berlin and probably I choose the same street in Berlin because it is the famous street there… due to the winter time (snow and cold period) the prices goes deeply down….. The hotel staff was so friendly and professionally.. The breakfast was so rich and was served in the 6th floor, meaning enjoying the morning coffee with awesome view :) .
For me it was a nice (the winter period) especially for my business trip, the hotel located in the center of the Kurferstandamm Strasse… 15min from the Tegel Airport and by U-bahn or S-bahn you can reach everywhere..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComeInn-Berlin, Manager at Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positiv feedback.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards

Nadine Mahlitz
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I spent in Come-Inn hotel 4 nights in December 2013.
the location is perfect. in the middle of Ku-Damm, near U-Bahn station and bus station.
the stuff very lovely and helpful.
the room clean and warm.
I enjoyed staying there and will come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComeInn-Berlin, Manager at Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice feedback.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards

Nadine Mahlitz
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Having been to this Hotel on several visits to Berlin I am pleased to say that it still provides a good value for money service. The staff are excellent and check in took less than 5 minutes. Room was clean and although a wee bit basic it provided all that we required for a good nights kip. We took the breakfast which was included in the room price. Varied selection but missed a good sourdough as mainly rolls on offer together with a whole rye sliced loaf. The breakfast room was really busy one morning when we were late risers and all tables were occupied. Nice German lady offered to share her table which we did. We had no complaints at all with the Hotel or the staff. It continues to tick all the boxes as far as we are concerned and will be our first choice when we next return to Berlin.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComeInn-Berlin, Manager at Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback.

We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in the Come Inn Kurfürstendamm.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards

Nadine Mahlitz
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel had a great lactation, as it was on main very attractive street similar to 5th Ave in NY. The room was nice and the bed was decent. The breakfast was really lovely and T a good price, I recommend that you get it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComeInn-Berlin, Manager at Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positiv feedback.

We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards

Nadine Mahlitz
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera

Address: Kurfurstendamm 180, 10707 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.