We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luigi Zuckermann

Luigi Zuckermann
Rosenthalerstrasse 67, Berlin, Germany
+49 30 28040644
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #307 of 5,672 restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: In 2009 Luigi Zuckermann Deli opened in Berlin-Mitte, since then we offer Coffe, Breakfast, Sandwiches, Salads, Humus, Juices, Lemonades, Cakes and much more...
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fresh! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and fresh sandwich/salad bar.
We had grilled vegetables and roastbeef sandwich + squeezed orange juice (18?)
Recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    26
    16
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We came here on our first morning as it seemed to be the only place open for breakfast. We enjoyed the atmosphere so much we came every day. If you want English Breakfast Tea then this is the place to come as it was the best we tasted. Great music, happy to chat with you, cheerful workers who clearly enjoy coming to work. They prepare everything in front of you. We loved it and the people who ran it...Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Wether you want breakfast all day, big sandwiches or just a good capuccino, this is one of the best places in Mitte to do it. Actually I think Rosenthaler Str. is becoming one of the strongest streets for me in terms of losing my mind with delicious food! If you want to see a full review and a few photos about the restaurant, go here: www.wait-where.com/luigi-zuckermann :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“great sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed in the Circus Hotel and liked the idea of a New York style deli within walking distance. I tried 3 sandwiches (had the Philly myself) and all were outstanding. The last time I had such a good Philly steak sandwich was in Philly. Are the sandwiches as big as some other contributors say they are? Nope. I had the most expensive sandwich (plus a side order of potatoes and veggies) they had and still got myself a döner afterwards. But I eat a lot and my two friends were okay with theirs. I have one major beef with the joint though: why do they serve only mediocre beer? Erdinger is the worst Weizen in Germany and the only other beer is San Miguel - not one of the best beers in the world either. How about something local from the tap and a Sam Adams in bottles? One minor thing: LZ's have this Israel-Italian theme. Why not strike the two pork ingredients from the menu and go kosher? BTW: there is nothing contrived about the place: the girl serving isn't German and her German is simply as good as her English.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Place with a great choice of sandwiches. Roastbeef is delicious, you can also have a breakfast in the morning (eggs and toasts).

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi Zuckermann also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Luigi Zuckermann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luigi Zuckermann, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.