We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week in Berlin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #29 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Bristol
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Week in Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Great location by the Telecom tower, Museum island and Alexanderlatz train station. 20 minutes train trip from Scohonefeld airport for 3.20 euros and then 5 minutes walk to hotel. Impressive reception with a fish tank as tall as the hotel. 6.20 euros for a underground/tram and bus ticket for all day, use as many times as you like, great way to get around. A trip to the Parliament is a must, but you need to book in advance, Berlin Wall is a must see. Check point Charlie with Nazi photographic terror museum in same area. Generally a great city to visit, which does not shy away from it past. Breakfast excellent

Room Tip: Overlooking fish tank
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear MrBumpBristol, Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which we have already shared with our staff. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Your comments feature some great hints for future Berlin visitors! Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,719
    884
    177
    44
    24
See reviews for
387
1,263
151
493
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great hotel, standard class room with city view was fine , try and get a rate that includes breakfast as the choice and quality is amazing.
Very stylish and close to all the major sights,also close to the Nikolai quarter which is a hidden gem and has good choice of restaurants and a few bars..

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Peter W, we appreciate your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to be your host in Berlin. We are looking very much forward to welcoming you again when travel brings you back to our beautiful city! Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Staff are so friendly, great choice of food at breakfast. Very very clean.
Location of hotel is great, a wee walk to Brandenburg gate and bus tour stop just outside hotel, short walk to the TV tower which has revolving restaurant. This was not our 1st visit here and it won't be our last, love Berlin.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear RhSimp, Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The General Manager`s Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hotel is centrally located near to Alexanderplatz and the TV Tower. There are lots of nice, reasonably priced restaurants and bars in the area, particularly behind the hotel near the U-Bahn station.

The fish tank is the main feature of the hotel and it is huge! Really nice to get a room facing it so you can spend some time looking out of your balcony onto it. The bar area is also a nice place to sit in the evening, if a little expensive.

Service was generally quick and staff very polite and helpful. The lifts need some maintenance as they took ages to arrive. I would recommend taking the stairs!

The rooms are spacious and well decorated. We slept really well as the room was nice and dark at night with no noise coming from outside. All the usual bathroom amenities you would expect and hot drink making facilities in the room.

Overall a very good base in Berlin and room rates are reasonable for the standard of hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Expedia-User Rhiannon L, we appreciate your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to be your host in Berlin. We are looking very much forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future! Kind regards, The General Manager`s Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

First off, the rooms themselves were quite nice. We had a room facing the cathedral, which I highly recommend as it is a better view than both the interior facing rooms towards the fish tank and the city (which sounds like it would be a great view but is not).

However, our experience with the staff was not. I had to prompt the staff member at check in to look for upgrade rooms, even though it should be automatic with Club Carlson Gold status. Later we called to ask if they had an ice machine, to which they replied no, but we will bring some right up. Upon receiving it they wanted to charge 3 euro, despite not having told us about the charge before. They eventually agreed to not charge after a very awkward interaction where the staff member called down on her cell phone to the front desk. However, at check out they again tried to charge for it, creating another awkward situation. They also charged for a local phone call despite no notice on the phone to that effect.

To their credit the marketing director met with me to discuss these issues and the manager gave me a call, but neither were willing to offer a satisfactory solution, which very much surprised me given the 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee.

If you get some great deal on this hotel then feel free to take it up, but I would not recommend it, as my experience here was that the service was no better than any 3* hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Erik T, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We appreciate your feedback and would like to offer our sincerest apologies on behalf of the entire team. As already discussed during a personal telephone conversation we are deeply sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. Please be advised that this is not our normal standard and we will make sure to address your comments with the appropriate department heads. We are truly sorry that we were not able to live up your expectations. We hope that you will give us a second chance to prove that we can be your perfect host in Berlin. Best regards, The General Manager`s Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Well I was there SUPPORTING a friend who was running the marathon in September 2013. The hotel is quite expensive but you do get what you pay for. The location was A1. The rooms were great, the breakfast amazing (too tempting to eat too much) lovely bar. The hotel staff were very well informed as well with great tips on local restaurants. We hired a local to take us on walking tour of Berlin which was great fun and very informative (we did this through the the hotel). I loved berlin for shopping, eating and sightseeing I was really impressed.

Room Tip: They are all good but if you can pay more for a view, do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, The General Manager`s Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Berlin. Walking distance to everything. Our room was big and we had a city view, TV tower. Berliner Dom was just around the corner. Breakfast was good, with a big variety. We arrived hours before check in and our room was ready. Very friendly staff. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room with a city view (reconstructions on the streets) but we didn´t hear anything. View to the TV T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear josimagdic, Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
The General Manager`s Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Berlin
#20 Business Hotel in Berlin
#20 Family Hotel in Berlin
#25 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#26 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel is one of the most exciting hotels in Berlin-Mitte. It is located in the historic centre directly on the bank of the river Spree and opposite to the Berlin Cathedral. Just a strolls away are restaurants, bars, boutiques, galleries and famous sights, such as Alexanderplatz, Museum Island, Boulevard Unter den Linden and the exclusive shops along Friedrichstrasse. Public transport, Berlin airport and the Messe Berlin fairground are within easy reach. A unique attraction is the AquaDom at the hotel lobby. It is the world’s largest cylindrical aquarium with a fascinating underwater world in one million litres of salt-water. 427 non-smoking guest rooms and suites combine timeless elegance with cutting edge comfort. The clear design in the puristic style reflects urban trends. The dark wood and warm tones of the high-class furniture create a homely atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, trouser press, laptop-size safe, air-conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee provisions. Wireless-LAN and high-speed Internet access is included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Rezidor and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Radisson Berlin
Berlin Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.