We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary luxury hotel nr cathedral, amazing fish tank!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #27 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
Axminster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Contemporary luxury hotel nr cathedral, amazing fish tank!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here for my husband's 50th birthday. The hotel is in the old East Berlin and near to the TV Tower, Cathedral, Museaum Island and the Alexanderplatz rail and bus station. It was a very good base to be able to visit all the main attractions. The hotel was very luxurious and contemporary in design. Luckily the rooms were warm as it was below freezing very day! We chose a room facing inside to take advantage of watching the marine fish in the enormous fish tank in the atrium lobby of the hotel. Large bed and high quality bedding. Free wifi also. Our only slight moan was breakfast is very expensive (25 euros each in your room, cheaper if you go down to the lobby for it). We chose to go to a local bakery/coffee shop a two minute walk from the hotel instead. If going to the Reichstag, either book on line or go to the ticket kiosk before 6pm to get your timed ticket as we missed out.TXL bus takes you from the airport to a few minutes walk from hotel. Highly recommend hotel.

Room Tip: We liked our inside facing room to see the fish tank.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,535
    780
    146
    40
    18
See reviews for
333
1,104
143
433
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I travelled with my husband & daughter. The staff were wonderful from the start, moving us rooms so my daughter could see the aquarium from our balcony. The aquarium is 5/6 floors high & is amazing, a real WOW from the second you enter the hotel.
The room was large and clean and the staff seemed invisible. The spa was great, especially as we could take our daughter to the pool each morning. Breakfast was a feast, really setting you up for a sightseeing day.
I would def go there again, it was centrally located and well within reach of restaurants and transport.
The one star for children's activities is only because there weren't any, I didn't expect any in this type of hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the aquarium
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mersin, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Every year first of february i am traveling to Berlin for "Fruit Logistica" and i am staying at Radisson Blu. So, I can recommend all your for this hotel. Was very nice hotel. Therefore inside the hotel very nice and big aquarium.

Room Tip: There is also you can find Business Room if you want feel yourself VIP ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very well located hotel close to some major attractions.
The hotel is modern with an imposing aquarium in the lobby. The bedroom is well designed and laid out for a business traveller and bathroom is equipped with Anne Semonin cosmetics.
Overall my stay was pleasant with staff reacting quickly to my requests even when they had to change the door to my in room safe at 8am due to a technical fault.
Bathroom has a separate toilet area and the nice powerful rain shower with the option of a hand shower. Overall a worthwhile try

Room Tip: Do not take a room overlooking the office block next door as everyone can see you Opt for rooms on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orebic, Croatia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Location is great, in front of the museum island. Near to Alexader Platz, near to 2 metro station.... taxi line is in front of hotel...

Breakfast is excellent, hotel offer free wi fi, efficient concierge service....

Fish tank in lobby is great.

It is an excellent choice for a business trip and for exploring the rest of town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

It is a very nice hotel located very centrally in Berlin - close to all transport amenities and easy to commute to city attractions.We visited the country in December, just before Christmas and there were plenty Christmas Markets around the hotel, what was a bonus for us! We have arrived to the hotel on the special ocassion and we have received complimentary champagne on arrival and a card :)
Rooms were clean and tidy and cleaned to high standard on the daily basis, however it was a little too small, but than once again we booked just a standard room.
We had a room on the quiet side of the hotel, so did not get a view on the nice fountain with fishes, however it is amazing!
Breakfast was nice, but I thought the variety could be a little more wide (did not have pancakes, which I would expect in a four star hotel). Drinks in the hotel bar are very expensive, so we did not visit it, as there are plenty of nice bars/restaurants around the hotel!
Would recommend the hotel to anyone for a break in Berlin!

Room Tip: Room with the aquarium view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I like Radisson chain for their modern, well-furnished rooms, for the punctuality of their service and for the amazing amenities by Anne Semonin!
Berlin Radisson Blu is probably the best I've seen so far within the chain.. very fast response on any request to the reception, no trouble at all at check in or check out, a lavish breakfast and of course, the great aquarium view that is an absolute must if you love particular views (and if you own 3 aquariums yourself)!
We tried the SPA as well and it was nice, even if a bit small. Something that you ought to know is that the mixed sauna requires being naked.. which I thought applied inside the sauna only, until I saw naked men sending text messages in the whole of the sauna area. Didn't bother me much and perhaps it was only an isolated ocurrence, but it's better to be forewarned.
We requested an ocean view room at booking and our request was satisfied. Would have stayed a few nights more gladly.

Room Tip: If possible the reception will allow you to choose between "ocean view rooms" with view on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Berlin
#14 Family Hotel in Berlin
#14 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#15 Business Hotel in Berlin
#23 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel is one of the most exciting hotels in Berlin-Mitte. It is located in the historic centre directly on the bank of the river Spree and opposite to the Berlin Cathedral. Just a strolls away are restaurants, bars, boutiques, galleries and famous sights, such as Alexanderplatz, Museum Island, Boulevard Unter den Linden and the exclusive shops along Friedrichstrasse. Public transport, Berlin airport and the Messe Berlin fairground are within easy reach. A unique attraction is the AquaDom at the hotel lobby. It is the world’s largest cylindrical aquarium with a fascinating underwater world in one million litres of salt-water. 427 non-smoking guest rooms and suites combine timeless elegance with cutting edge comfort. The clear design in the puristic style reflects urban trends. The dark wood and warm tones of the high-class furniture create a homely atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, trouser press, laptop-size safe, air-conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee provisions. Wireless-LAN and high-speed Internet access is included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Radisson Berlin
Berlin Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.