We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit - still great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #30 of 667 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Corse Lawn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Return visit - still great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Another splendid week spent in Berlin at the Radisson Blu hotel. All the facilities still first class but was slightly disappointed with the Heat restaurant - excellent quality but the menu a bit limited, but plenty of eating places nearby. Will be back!!

Room Tip: Go for a room overlooking the River Spree and Cathedral
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,880
    977
    195
    51
    30
See reviews for
438
1,388
159
538
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

The fish tank in the lobby is a great attraction not only for the lobby but as we had an inside view meant that this was continued as you awoke in the morning. The rest of the amenities where good although the restaurant Heat attached to the hotel was disappointing in terms of menu although the quality was ok. I would expect from a 5 star hotel a far better variety of menu.
Only watch out is the spa facilities which where typically German there are a few naked bodies about. So if you are more wet suit than birthday suit then close your eyes.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Despite the stunning aquarium in the atrium, it can be a bit soulless. Yes, it is orientated to business travellers, but everything is clean, the room is soundproof and it has everything you need (ours was a superior one with a great view to the cathedral), the breakfast if very good, the service is prompt and is located just opposite the museums island and close to a train station.

For us the location could not have been better – it allowed us to explore the museums, walk through the centre of Berlin and travel outside the centre of the town very easily. Next time when we came to Berlin we will like to check again in this hotel.

Room Tip: the 3 days musums card is very useful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here when we visited Berlin for the marathon in September. The hotel is located near Museum Island. The rooms are clean and modern. The bed (which we thought was a queen size) is in fact two double beds pushed together. During the night, they separate, creating a gap. The mattress is also on the hard side. The bathroom door is a problem - hard to shut (you basically have to slam it shut). The bathroom shower is also difficult to operate. When I called to ask how to turn the shower on, they refused to talk me through the process over the phone and insisted they had to show me in person. But the real problem with this hotel is their deceptive practice concerning their daily breakfast. At check-in, we were told that our rate did not include breakfast. Based on that representation, we did not eat the hotel breakfast during our stay. When we checked out our bill showed a breakdown of our nightly rate which included a charge for the daily breakfast. Even after explaining that at check-in we were told breakfast was not included in the room rate and that we did not actually eat the breakfast, the hotel still refused to remove the charge. So they lied to us at check-in and then charged us a daily per-person fee for breakfast that we did not eat. Horrible customer service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry for your inconveniences and would like to invite you to discuss your experience further. Please contact me directly under gm.berza@radissonblu.com and give us a chance to clarify your experience with our entire staff involved. Guest satisfaction is our first priority and daily performance and it would be helpful to share your direct feedback with the immediate Management to improve our levels of service and correct shortcomings as they appear.

Once more we appreciate you take the time to share your experiences with us and thank you again with best regards from Berlin Ralph Goetzmann General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The location of the hotel within walking distance of the Alexanderplatz and Unter den Linden is very convenient for everything. The Fernsehturm (TV tower), Museum Island, and DDR museum are on the doorstep, along with dozens or restaurants and bars. Breakfast buffet in the hotel was outstanding. The restaurant also serves an excellent evening meal. There is a beautiful five-story aquarium in the lobby...a fantastic sight. Service was good...except for one 'misunderstanding'. We had a business suite and the room size was good. Other amenities were also satisfactory. Excellent view of the Spree River and Berliner Dom.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Prime location ib Berlin Mitte. Next to Berlin Cathedral.
Buses 100 and 200 a few meters from doorstep.
We had an external room with a little balcony.
Excellent room, spacious and well Equipped.
Great bathroom, clean and good sizeed. Breakfast buffet plentiful and delicious.
Plenty of restaurants around hotel, in a covered passage.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Booked in for 3 nights end of October 2012. Very plush enterance lobby, with spell-binding visuals of the largest sea-water fishtank in lobby history. Staff ALL seemed friendly, and efficient throughout - inc. reception, bellboy,cleaners and resturant - nothing to overpraise or complain about. Really handy for railway airport links (400mts in Alex Station). Brilliant, central location but lots of re-building across the way - they are putting in a new subway link down from Alex to Brandenburg Gate area and then re-building the Fedral Palace opposite the Cathedral. This work involves lots of 'muffled' (double glazing good but not perfect) noise from the site, starting at 7.30am weekdays. Immediate vicinity of hotel takes you into a tourist / sightseers paradise. Everything is on the doorstep, with government quarter just a little further away. Did all the sights using 3 day Berlin Pass (didn't really get full value for money as we would have had to be out at 8am untill 10pm each day to visit all sights) but for convienience and piece of mind, well worth it.
Breakfast was included in my stay and was excellent (buffet / self service type). The Sauna, Steamroom and pool were well used each evening by Millbrook & Family. All in all, a great hotel where you feel safe, wanted and somewhere I want to return to again. So I SHALL RETURN.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Hilton Hotel - Berlin
Hilton Hotel - Berlin
#58 of 667 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,906 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#8 of 667 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 601 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#1 of 667 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Berlin
#24 Business Hotel in Berlin
#26 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#27 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel is one of the most exciting hotels in Berlin-Mitte. It is located in the historic centre directly on the bank of the river Spree and opposite to the Berlin Cathedral. Just a strolls away are restaurants, bars, boutiques, galleries and famous sights, such as Alexanderplatz, Museum Island, Boulevard Unter den Linden and the exclusive shops along Friedrichstrasse. Public transport, Berlin airport and the Messe Berlin fairground are within easy reach. A unique attraction is the AquaDom at the hotel lobby. It is the world’s largest cylindrical aquarium with a fascinating underwater world in one million litres of salt-water. 427 non-smoking guest rooms and suites combine timeless elegance with cutting edge comfort. The clear design in the puristic style reflects urban trends. The dark wood and warm tones of the high-class furniture create a homely atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, trouser press, laptop-size safe, air-conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee provisions. Wireless-LAN and high-speed Internet access is included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Radisson Berlin
Berlin Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.