We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, modern hotel - with a spectacular fish tank” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #27 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
London, UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good, modern hotel - with a spectacular fish tank”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011 via mobile

You've got to see the fish tank to believe it, and it makes a great distinguishing feature for an already good hotel.

I found the place clean, comfortable and with all the facilities I needed. If you dont want to venture far there are some nice-looking cafes and bars nearby, and plenty of major tourist sights. It's also well-placed for train stations to get further afield - if you can figure out the Berlin u-bahn.

On my stay, the pricing made it very good value indeed, at under 100 euros a night. For a hotel of this standard, that's good, if not completely unusual in Berlin.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,535
    779
    146
    40
    18
See reviews for
333
1,104
143
433
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

we had a friends re union in europe and had two days in berlin. i am from india. booked this hotel for 2 nights. i felt this is the best hotel in terms of location, service and everything. location in berlin can't be better than this. everything just walk around. go for it without any doubts......

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel is close to a large metro station but far enough from eveything else; enough to be annoyed by it. The food in Its restaurant is very good. But once you have tried it, you want to try something else and eveything else is at least 20 minutes walk.

I reserved a business class room. It was not oversize but I reserved the room with a balcony overlooking the cathedral; that was nice. Altough spiders and mosquitos are enough a problem to warn you to keep the patio door close, the room was clean but service was not equal. One night, we got sweets when they turned down the bed, the other we did not. One night, we were charged for milk ordered at the bar ( to put in our coffee) the other it was offered by the waiter in service. We were supposed to have wifi in the room, it was not available. We were on the business floor, there was'nt any lounge as you usually do on business/ club level floors. We were supposed to get daily newspaper..we never did.

And yes, the mega aquarium is something to see....

I would recommend it but if I had to choose, I would recommend to be closer to Friedrichstrasse and U...that, for me, would have been the perfect spot.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is a very well-located hotel that provides easy access to all of the main attractions, particularly Museum Island and the tour starting points at the nearby TV Tower.

Have to say though that it is definitely a business hotel - all the facilities are good and the room is nice, but lacks the luxe finish that would elevate it into top-class. The provision of free internet was a real plus for me, although I was never able to detect the wireless signal that was supposedly available and had to connect via LAN cable and set up my own network.

Breakfast buffet is quite good and also notable for having a gluten-free and lactose free option. Of course the highlight of the hotel is the gigantic aquarium in the central foyer - always interesting to look at from the lifts. My room had a nice view of the back of the Berliner Dom across the river.

If I came to Berlin by myself again for business I would probably stay here again, simply for the location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

This is the best hotel I have stayed in on a city break. It is perfectly situated for all the sights of Berlin. It is located right next to the River Spree and Berlin Cathedral as well as the television tower. As you enter you cannot miss the amazing AquaDom. We had a standard room facing the Dom. We initially chose a room facing outside but this does not give you a view of the Cathedral etc, rather restaurants! So definitely ask for an AquaDom facing room. Only the business class rooms give views of Berlin! Reception were more than happy to switch us though!

The room comes with a flat-screen television, Juliette balcony and large bathroom with powerful shower and lovely toiletries. Each night they place a chocolate by your bed which is a nice gesture! I found the staff excellent and really accommodating. I was ill for one day so put the do not disturb on the door. Housekeeping rang later to check if I wanted the room servicing and offered to help in anyway they could - impressed! We also requested late checkout free of charge. Oh the soundproofing is excellent-could not hear a thing from the lobby!

I loved the spa facilities. There are 2 saunas and 1 steam room. Also included are foot-baths and amazing showers that spray you in all directions-very relaxing! The pool is small but as I was the only one in there it didn't feel small. It's a little cold so you have to swim! It also has powerful jets which you can switch on to swim against or just float away from!

The hotel is spotlessly clean and beautifully designed. I could have watched the fish all day in the Aquarium!

Berlin is a wonderful City to visit. We took a boat tour right outside the hotel to get our bearings. If you want to visit the Reichstag you must register by email at least 3 days beforehand. Check their website for details to avoid disappointment!

I definitely recommend the Radisson, especially at the reasonable prices for staying in Germany's capital!

Room Tip: Request an AquaDom room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Nice place, business class room has a great view of the cathedral, staff very polite and efficient, aquarium is fun to look at. Breakfast very good value, food excellent. Very nice stay and would go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Excellent hotel which i think is geared towards the business traveller. But i have stayed here 3 times now and i have enjoyed it every time. Great location, well finished rooms and bathrooms, excellent service, what you would expect from a large 5 star hotel. pool is small but it is well appointed with a spa area and steam rooms/ saunas and so on. The breakfast is amazing and has everything you could think of. Try and get a room facing the river or looking out toward the television tower. I have had a room looking at the internal atrium with the fish tank and i prefer rooms with an external view. It gets boring looking at the fish, that is just my view. Got a really good rate with breakfast - about 120 a night.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the television tower, with a little juliette balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Berlin
#14 Family Hotel in Berlin
#14 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#15 Business Hotel in Berlin
#23 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#24 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel is one of the most exciting hotels in Berlin-Mitte. It is located in the historic centre directly on the bank of the river Spree and opposite to the Berlin Cathedral. Just a strolls away are restaurants, bars, boutiques, galleries and famous sights, such as Alexanderplatz, Museum Island, Boulevard Unter den Linden and the exclusive shops along Friedrichstrasse. Public transport, Berlin airport and the Messe Berlin fairground are within easy reach. A unique attraction is the AquaDom at the hotel lobby. It is the world’s largest cylindrical aquarium with a fascinating underwater world in one million litres of salt-water. 427 non-smoking guest rooms and suites combine timeless elegance with cutting edge comfort. The clear design in the puristic style reflects urban trends. The dark wood and warm tones of the high-class furniture create a homely atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, trouser press, laptop-size safe, air-conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee provisions. Wireless-LAN and high-speed Internet access is included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Radisson Berlin
Berlin Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.