We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Best Western Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Am Borsigturm

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Am Borsigturm to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Am Borsigturm
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Borsigturm 1, 13507 Berlin, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #203 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Best Western Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a very good example of a nice Best Western Hotel. You get what you expect. Good Service, full breakfast, good rooms and a nice bar. The design of the building is special and fun inside as it is round. If you have meetings in the surrounding this is the place to go.
Also I have been in various restaurants in Walking distance so there is no need to go downtown if you do not want.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    43
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
28
18
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DeputyDan
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

My wife and daughter stayed here for two nights during a business trip.
The location was excellent - close to public transportation - close to the airport - close to a mall.
All the employees were very cordial and helpful.
The breakfast was very good.
Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hokksund, Norway
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed 3 nights at the Best Western Premier Hotel am Borsigturm. It is pretty close to the soon to close Tegel airport and neighbour to several companies and the Hallen am Bursigturm shopping centre. With U6 from the close by U-bahn station it takes 17 minutes to reach Friedrichstrasse station.

The welcome from the reception was very friendly and informing. You get free WiFi connection codes by the recptionist.

The rooms are well equipped and nice.

The buffet brakfast consist of warm and cold dishes. It contains something for everyone.

The bed is good and I liked the mattress very well.

If you like living a little way from the busy city center I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I chose the Hotel am Borsigturm as I wanted to be fairly close to Tegel airport and, at the same time, near a subway station to get me into Berlin.
The hotel is a very interesting structure being part of an office building taking up very little land yet provides about 100 bedrooms in a semi-circle on 5 floors.
It offered everything and even more as I chose the special summer tariff at Euro 198.00 for 3 nights which includes a welcome cocktail, a bottle of Prosecco and a bottle of mineral water.
The hotel also provides complimentary coffee, tea, soft drinks, hot chocolate on a 24 hour basis and you can enjoy a substantial and varied breakfast every morning until 10.00 am and until 12.00 am on the weekend.
German papers are free and so are bicycles if you fancy a ride along Lake Tegel which is only around the corner.
The service in the hotel is excellent, the staff is friendly and extremely helpful and if you came by car then they even provide a bucket with water, a sponge and a squeeze so you can clean your windscreen before you leave.
Prices in the bar a very reasonably and even cheaper than in the traditional Berlin pubs and the bar stays open until well after midnight.
The U6 station (Borsigwerke) is literally on the door step and the underground runs every 10 minutes right into the centre to Friedrichstrasse without having to change trains.
All rooms have wireless internet and there a two computer and a printer in the lobby, all free of charge and part of the service.
Tegel airport is about 4km away and easily reached by taxi (about 15 Euros) or by subway/bus.
If you fancy to go out and have a traditional German or maybe Italian, Indian, Balkan etc meal then you find all these in Old Tegel which is one subway station away if you don’t want to walk it (15 minutes)
Alternatively you could just walk over the road to the Shopping Centre ‘Borsighallen’ which has numerous eating places including a McDonalds and a large number of shops on 3 floors.
In comparison to the prices charged in the United Kingdom this is a bargain which should not be missed and when I in Berlin next time I will most certainly go back to the Best Western Hotel am Borsigturm.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the higher floors as they tend to be more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed here for one night on a business trip. The hotel is in good condition, the room was spacious, in a good condition and clean. Friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was great.
There are a number of restaurants and shops in a shopping mall near by, but in general the hotel is quite far away from the Berlin center. Recommend to have a car ...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Very convenient as only walking distance from the hotel to my work place, basic but neat and tidy. Things that I love most is the drinks they provide at common area, the hot chocolate just make my day especially during winter time. The only thing that I don't like is the thin wall as I can hear the next door very clear which I can't bare with...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I was a guest here for 11 days on a business trip. Generally the hotel is preferred due its location to my meeting place and there's a subway station just a stone's throw away and a medium-sized shopping mall (with McDonalds) just across the street. I found it clean and the room amenities are well maintained. Found the pillows too soft, and I had neckaches too often as a result. There was also no coffee making facilities and sachets of tea or instant coffee, as well as no hot water kettle was given in the room. Now comes the other parts which I didnt like. The breakfast buffet was pretty below average and the waiting staff were cold, stern-looking and robot-like. Tables have to be shared with strangers due to over-crowding in the morning. Basic breakfast items like fried eggs and bacon & sausages have to be specially ordered and they often forget what you ordered. The quality of the food was rather poor and unpalatable.

Room Tip: Request for a room on the lower floors and closer to the lifts in the centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Am Borsigturm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Am Borsigturm

Address: Am Borsigturm 1, 13507 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#115 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Am Borsigturm 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel am Borsigturm, as an architectural masterpiece, impresses through its exclusive furnishings and décor with noble ambience and guaranteed sound-proof windows and doors for a high quality sound sleep. Situated in a quiet area near Tegel Lake with easy access by U-Bahn (underground), S-Bahn (overhead railway), bus or Autobahn (motorway). These advantageous public transport connections enable you to reach the capital cultural highlights comfortably in the shortest time (15 minutes to Friedrichstrasse in the city centre). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Am Borsigturm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Am Borsigturm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.