We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all what you can expect from an international standard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Save Saved
You added Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #14 of 665 hotels in Berlin
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“all what you can expect from an international standard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a standard double room. We booked on internet and had a promotion for 3 nights included breakfast. Good matresses and pillows. Room a lilttle bit smaller than expected but very clean. We used the swimmingpool once: it was reallly nice.
The staff was friendly and efficient, and the breakfast was terrific. If you are a shop addict, the location is perfect but if you prefer museeums and historicial places, you have to go by metro or bus. The bus stop (number 200, one/ 5-10mn) for postdamer platz is only at 50m from the hotel and takes almost 10mn. The closest metro station "wittenberg platz" is at 5mn walk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,626 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,037
    499
    75
    10
    5
See reviews for
270
635
135
316
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carrickmacross, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is as good as the reviews suggest. The location is perfect for anyone visiting Berlin as it right next to the zoo and a five minute walk from the main shopping street in Berlin (Kurfüstendamn). There is an underground station less than five minutes walk away. The place is immaculate. Be sure to book the breakfast as it is just fantastic. Gorgeous pool and spa area too. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Nice hotel. Very clean and the rooms large.
Breakfast was part of our price and was excellent.
Recommend to stay here if you need a hotel.
The staff very friendly. Close to all that you ned to be at in Berlin.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in April and were very impressed with the Pullman's level of service and the facilities - excellent shower, steam room and sauna on site.
Breakfast was excellent quality, good range of choices and served late - definitely worth booking in advance and it can be a little busy at times but not such that we couldn't get a seat.
Wi-fi was a bit rubbish with connectivity, but that seems to reflect previous comments from other guests.
Concierge was very helpful and easy to get around the city with lots of bus routes and the Zoologischer Garten U+S Bahn stops nearby.
All in all, would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value higher end proposition in Berlin but if you don't want to break the bank.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The swimming pool is excellent and big. Swimming in warm water watching snowing outside is fantastic. The breakfast is of very high quality and of a reasonable price which in our case is included in the accommodation package. Being in walking distance to the German Zoological Garten is also a big plus as almost everything had been close on Easter Friday but the Garten remains open..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Pullman is what you would expect from a good hotel but there isn't anything much above that to recommend it other than the pool area, which is nice.
The gym is small, the breakfast expensive.
The wifi internet is also expensive as with many "five star" hotels, the more expensive hotels all really let their guests down in this way by trying to rip them off, they need to learn.
Across the road from the hotel is a decent cafe which has free internet as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We visited Berlin for two days in the middle of the week as tourists. We had previous stayed at Pullman in London and when offered a price reduction we booked this.
Most of the guests seemed to be congress and business people and it feels like this is the main focus.
We came early and was immediately offered a room. The receptionist handled the check-in according to the schoolbook not more or less.
The room had the same interior as the London hotel, high standard on everything, but I'd rather have a wooden floor instead of a carpet.
The flaw was that there were no free Wifi on the room and very little information about how to connect. I had to go down to the reception and ask and there I could join the Accor bonus club and by that get free Wifi.
Another problem was the air condition. It was quite warm in the room and I wanted to start the air condition. There was a control panel but no instruction. When starting it, the noice was so high that we choose to keep it off, but then we had a "hot" night.

The big problem occured when taking the mornong shower. An intense smell of mold spread in the bathroom making it hard to be there. We told the reception and they made a note and promised to look at it.

As always the breakfast is very good at Pullmans. Large variety of item, high quality on everything makes this part one of the highlights at the stay.
To summarize, a good business hotel that works for tourists also, it is not personal, but central and you get a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Berlin
#8 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#12 Business Hotel in Berlin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#16 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 383 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.