We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas visit to Berlin.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof to your Saves list
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Budapester Strasse 25 | 10787 Berlin, 10787 Berlin, Germany (Charlottenburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save
Ranked #12 of 667 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Aughton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Christmas visit to Berlin.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Spent a fantastic three days at this excellent hotel situated in the heart of Berlin, fabulous room plus a breakfast to match. We arrived at schonfeld airport unsure as to the best way to travel to the hotel, we choose to go by taxi, this cost €36 and took about 45mins to get there. On our return we caught a train from the station which is a ten min walk from the hotel, the train took us to the airport station at a total cost of €7.00 for both of us.
Berlin is steeped in history and I would advise anyone who visits there to plan your days, the transport system in Berlin is outstanding and very easy to use. The Main Street goes on and on and is full of wonderful places to shop, Ka Da We is well worth a visit, be sure to visit this upmarket store.
The hotel is situated just across the road from Berlin Zoo and is well worth a visit, in the better weather you good spend all day wondering around this vast complex, the admission price was €20.00 for the Zoo and Aquarium, or €13.00 just for the Aquarium which by it's self is well worth a visit.
We found the German people very helpful and obliging. All in all a fantastic place to visit especially approaching Christmas as the atmosphere was brilliant.
We are both looking forward to a return visit next year..

Room Tip: Make a request to have a room on the top upper floors as early morning collections/ delivery might d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,416
    652
    95
    12
    7
See reviews for
401
863
152
403
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Following our stay in Hamburg and because it was my birthday, my husband and myself spent 4 nights in the Pullman Berlin hotel. The check in was really fast and the lady at the reception desk did her job correctly (without a smile). Nevertheless, we arrived to our room (number 701) which was big enough and we were welcomed with a bottle of red wine, some sweets made at the kitchen of the hotel and a mix of almonds with some dry strawberries. It was a really nice surprise for celebrating my birthday.
The room was very clean, big and we had coffee and tea facilities. It was surprising that the choice of TV channels was limited for a foreigner. They had weird channels like TV Galicia instead of TVE.
A big disappointment was the wifi service which was under payment (aprox 9 eur). It is surprising that in our days people have to pay to use internet. Most of hotels all over the world do not charge for such a basic service.
Breakfast was good but nothing special. I have been in other Pullman hotels were breakfast was much better and with a bigger selection of products.
In the other hand, there was an evening service where they would come to your room to open your bed and leave a chocolate. And, at the same time, they were always having details with Clients: a chocolate San Nicolas on 6th December, coockies and hot wine at reception area,etc.
We also had some cocktails and drinks at the bar. The service was good and the prices were reasonable.
The hotel is located in the embassies area and it is very closed to some attractions. My husband and myself walked to most of them.
The parking of the hotel was under payment, 23 eur per day. They would activate your room card to be able to get in and out of the parking wherever you want.
Overall, we are extremely satisfied with the four nights spent in this hotel and we would go back.

Room Tip: HIgher floors are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend break, and it could not have been better: very clean and modern rooms; a superb breakfast of fruit, cold meats, cheese and cooked dishes; and an excellent pool. The location in West Berlin is great, on the route of the 200 bus that covers all the main locations and sights. The concierge was extremely helpful, including booking us a table at an excellent local restaurant (Eiffel in Kurfürstendamm), pointing us to the best Christmas markets, and selling one day travel passes. Do try to visit and hear a concert at the nearby Berlin Philarmonie.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is a very well run hotel next door to the Berlin Zoo and Aquarium which are outstanding facilities. The hotel is next to a huge park, the zoo and aquarium occupy a part of this park and it is quiet and peaceful at night. The hotel is in a central location well served with public transit systems.

It is a short walk to the excellent shopping district of Berlin including the exceptional KaDeWe department store. Make sure you have a meal on the top floor under the glass roof. The quality of the products offered in this store is world class, There are many other shopping opportunities in the vicinity of the hotel. It is a great base for those who want to buy high quality German made goods.

The indoor pool in the hotel is very large and has a wall of windows overlooking a large garden that is enclosed by the hotel. Very serene and peaceful. Great pool for those who are serious swimmers but surrounded by lounge chairs for others who want a place to relax. There is also a well equipped fitness room and a spa. Very efficient staff keep the facilities spotlessly clean.

The hotel also has an excellent lobby bar where casual dining is offered. There is also an excellent buffet breakfast offered. The food quality is excellent with lots of healthy choices such as numerous choices of fresh made juices and a lot of different freshly made food choices.

The staff are very competent and efficient. The concierge services were particularly good in arranging theatre tickets for me. My teenaged daughters really enjoyed the amenities of this hotel.

Berlin unlike other European cities I have visited such as London, Paris, Amsterdam and Dublin is relatively easy to get around by taxi. Although Berlin has excellent public transit I found that using taxis were relatively inexpensive and quick. We arrived in Berlin by train and the taxi ride was less than 10 minutes to the hotel. Trips to Museum Island and the Opera House were even shorter. When we left Berlin we flew and the trip to the airport was also quick and inexpensive, It was not worth my while to buy 4 fares on public transit instead of paying for a cab especially when we were dealing with luggage. I stopped using the transit because taxis are so easy and reasonably priced.

Most people I met in Berlin spoke English very well. All were friendly, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. This was especially true of the hotel staff.

Berlin is city with so many options for entertainment. Music and theatre in particular. But make sure you arrange tickets through the hotel concierge before your arrival to avoid disappointment and to get the best seats. The hotel concierge got my family first class seats at a theatre we attended which was sold out by the time we arrived in Berlin.

Also if you want to visit the famous Pergamon Museum on Museum Island I recommend that you avoid the long lines that are more than an hour wait by buying your tickets at the Bode Museum next door. This museum has a great collection of European Art and when you go to the Pergamon you get to walk past all the lines with the ticket you buy at the Bode.

Berlin is a truly great city. Its many parks makes this city very appealing. The Pullman Schwizerhof is a great central base for a visit to this city especially if you are travelling with your family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor overlooking the park across the street. Beautiful views from these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton le Spring, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend to enjoy the Christmas Markets couldn't speak much better of it. Ideally located taxi from airport was about 16 euro and the hotel is located within 5 minutes walk of an excellent market and the main shopping area in Berlin. There is also a taxi rank outside with taxi's available 24hrs a day - taxis were cheaper than pre-booked airport transfers (tegel airport)

The hotel is very well appointed and comfortable with very helpful and friendly staff. Reception and concierge were always very well manned, and informed. Beds were too soft for me but that's nothing more than personal preference.

Breakfast was very expensive (24 euro per person) so we went room only, which given the fantastic street food and plethora of reasonably priced restaurants within a couple of minutes walk of the hotel was a good move.

Room Tip: Ask for a zoo/tiergartten side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Service is very good, you cross the street and your in Intercontinental (for conferences) , Rooms are Very Clean and very well designed, Room service, concierge and reception team are very helpful, Food is very good generally, and breakfast is Perfect.
Soap, Shampoo and other bathrooms equipment are really good.
Smoking rooms are good ( they only have 10 you might want to tell them earlier that you are a smoker)
Dogs are allowed in the hotel
A PLUS: a great Coffee Shope (you just cross the street, saw it from my room's window) Caffee MINOUCHE (its french, the owner is great and they make great baguettes)
walking distance (REALLY) from the new down town with all the shopping streets, the zoo ..... restaurants ... ect
Will definitely visit again.....

Room Tip: from 01 to 10 no matter the floor (Garden view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel has a great location right next to Tiergarten. Our roomon the eight floor had a lovely view over the park. The room was very nice, clean and modern. the staff was very helpful. The breakfast buffet was faboulus, one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#1 of 667 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#8 of 667 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#5 of 667 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Address: Budapester Strasse 25 | 10787 Berlin, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#11 Business Hotel in Berlin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 383 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.