We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in a great city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof to your Saves list
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Budapester Strasse 25 | 10787 Berlin, 10787 Berlin, Germany (Charlottenburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value in a great city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Comfortable Very modern hotel offering great value overall
located 4-5 km from most popular tourist sites but only several hundred metres from one of the busiest shopping areas in Europe
Hotel facilities are very impressive and I would happily stay here again
excellent breakfast and bar areas as well as easy access to local restaurants
polite and helpfull staff-English widely spoken
good internet access but No free wi-fi

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,320
    623
    90
    12
    7
See reviews for
367
806
151
386
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Contemporary design, quiet rooms, very well maintained and clean. Outgoing, friendlyand knowledgeable staff.One of the best breakfast buffets I have had. Large Spa with large indoor pool, sauna and treatments

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Nice hotel, well placed near Tiergarten and not far from KDW. Comfortable beds, air-conditioned rooms where you could open the windows. Large rooms with water cattle. Work lounge with computers, printer and free WIFI. Nice pool and sauna area. The breakfast was the top! Very good and nice and a big choice of fresh products, 10 sorts of bread etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed at the Pullman unexpectedly, having been bumped out of the Intercontinental over the road due to over-booking. I think it was probably an upgrade because the hotel was very nice. Staff were very friendly, with excellent English. My room was spacious and well appointed, including the bathroom. TV has a few English channels, inc BBC, ITV, Channel 4. The restaurant was great, the rump steak cooked to perfection, the chicken delightful. House wines, both red and white, were fab. There's a huge swimming pool at basement level, with a spa and space for lounging in your dressing gown or swimsuit... do take your own costume, the one I enquired about buying was €70! I was travelling on business so didn't see the sights, but for those who are, this hotel is 100m from the Zoo Aquarium. My only negative is that the room service Continental breakfast was coffee, juice and various breads... I'd have liked some cereal!

Room Tip: Even those overlooking the road, facing the Aquarium grouse, are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at the Pullman in Berlin for 3 nights whilst travelling on my own. Great location in a pretty street - 10mins from shops and train station for tours and opposite the picturesque zoo.
Food and staff excellent. As I am a keen swimmer, the swimming pool was great to lap swim in after a long day out. Would loved to have stayed longer. I had the deluxe room with late check out at 3pm which also included breakfast. Great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Staff were amazing (there's a knowlegable concierge), food brilliant with a massive choice, very clean, rooms modern and even had speakers in the bathroom, good price, close to centre, really enjoyed ourselves!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel was booked for a business trip by my office. On arrival, the reception was large, clean and very modern.

Check-in was a breeze and my key was ready. Keep your passport handy as they need this information on their form.

In the room the features are just what you would expect for a business hotel. A large comfortable double bed, LCD tv, phone, spacious bathroom and also a connection bay next to the TV. You can plug in your laptop HDMI cable and watch a movie on the tv, charge your mobile phone / tablet with the USB charger socket and attach a number of different devices to the S-Video ports.

Only two little things negated my stay at the hotel:

1) They seem to have a severe lack of irons in the hotel. For a business hotel not to offer this service in room is difficult to accept. You have to go to an ironing room on the 2nd floor that has 1 iron and ironing board in it. The hotel was fully booked for the show and I had to queue for 20 minutes to iron my shirt

2) The shower, while being spacious, was under powered. You have to stand right under the shower head and this means that occasionally you stand on the drain cover which block the water from flowing out.

Apart from those little issues, the stay at the hotel was perfect.

I will definitely go back and this time with a travel iron!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Address: Budapester Strasse 25 | 10787 Berlin, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#13 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#13 Business Hotel in Berlin
#15 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 383 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.