We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel in a fantastic location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Berlin Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Berlin Hotel to your Saves list
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Friedrichstrasse 99, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value hotel in a fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I booked this hotel for a weekend trip to Berlin, and was extremely happy with my stay.

The location is probably the hotel's best feature; on Freidrichstrasse, one of Berlin's main shopping streets (although it can be a little difficult to find the first time, as the hotel is located in a little alley, and the entrance is probably 100m off the street itself)

The room I stayed in was spacious and well-appointed (the shower was especially impressive -very modern, with lots of different horizontal/vertical nozzle configurations). The bed and pillows were comfortable and the curtains blocked out the outside light very well.

The pool and sauna area was also a highlight (although very busy throughout my stay).

The only negative is that I booked via the hotel's website (as the price was the same as the travel booking sites) because I was promised a late check-out and complimentary beer and snack upon arrival, I didn't receive any of these things (I was told that the hotel was fully booked and so apparently couldn't offer late check out).

Overall though, I had a very pleasant experience and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    412
    77
    26
    12
See reviews for
157
542
50
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oulu, Finland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed 4 nights on this hotel. Check-in and check-out was easy and quick. Staff was quite young and very friendly. Free welcome-drinks was nice surprise.

Room was just right size. We liked beds, they wasn't too soft. Room was clean and bright as it had very big windows. Free wifi was functional, but not very fast.

Good breakfast with live piano music.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at the Eurostars in Berlin from July 26th-28th and had a wonderful experience. I was in Berlin with two good friends, one of which had stayed at the Eurostars several times before and had only good things to say. We booked two different rooms and after our stay were sad to leave it. The rooms are spacious, modern and very clean. The hotel is very well-situated near the train stations, there's a Starbucks just across the street, the check-in and check-out process was as simple as can be and the wifi worked splendidly. Not only is this an excellent hotel at this price-point, but our stay was so pleasant i'd say this is an excellent hotel at almost any price point!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The location is excellent with plenty of food options close by, The rooms were spacious and clean. We were sightseeing and many attractions in Berlin are no more than a 15 minute walk such as the Brandenburg Gate. The train station is right next door if looking to go a little further afield. My only grip is that the air conditioners would not get cold enough to cool the room properly. I was with 2 other mates and their room ACs were the same. I understand Berliners may not used to hot summers, but it was well over 30 outside and about 28 in my room which is not acceptable in a hotel as good as this. Overall a good experience and would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed as a couple for a city break for a few days, 2nd visit to this hotel & it is just as good as last time!! See my previous review too from 2012!
Location - Brilliant, central location! You can easily get anywhere in Berlin from this hotel by using Friedrichstrasse station across the road, the Underground just up the road or even on foot, all depending what you want to see / where you want to go. Catch the train from the Schonefeld airport to Friedrichstrasse - the hotel is up an alley near enough opposite McDonalds, 1 minute walk out of the station!!
Hotel - Spotlessly clean & tidy, modern & classy interior. Looks nice from the outside - lots of glass!! Unusual layout in that some of the bedrooms face internally into the reception hall! This hotel has a swimming pool / spa. Bar downstairs in the huge reception hall with satellite tv. And a restaurant.
Staff - as last time the staff we encountered were mainly on the reception desk & at the hotel bar - wonderful! Friendly, efficient, knowledgable of the local area & more than happy to make recommendations re: places to visit / eat etc. They all speak English & are very polite & professional. Check in was super fast. There is a luggage room to leave cases etc when you arrive or on the day you leave. There is free hotel wi fi with a code but we found it unreliable & slow but we werent overly bothered!
Room - We stayed in room 313. We had a view out onto the street which was an improvement on last time when we had a view of a wall!! Minor drawback of this room is you can hear the trains running from early until late!! Room is Huge!! Massive bed!! Everything you'd expect in a hotel like this - flat screen tv (limited english channels), free safe, mini bar to purchase from should you wish, plenty of wardrobe space, tea/coffee facilities in the room & toiletries included in the bathroom.
Leisure & Food / Drink in the hotel - We didnt get chance to use any of the leisure facilities & we didnt see them so we cant comment. We didnt eat at the hotel as we ate out every evening. Breakfast was expensive 16Euros each per night - we didnt pay for that, there are plenty of places nearby to get breakfast. We had a couple of drinks in the hotel bar which were pretty expensive.
We would always visit this hotel again without a doubt!! We love Berlin!!
Ps - we highly recommend purchasing a tourist card from hotel reception as it is a good deal for all inclusive travel on public transport & gets you discount on attractions & restaurants. We also highly recommend going on the Insider Tours - they do various tours - go & meet them at Hackesher Markt (1 train stop away) or look them up online!! We suggest doing research before you go to Berlin to decide what you'd like to do / see as there is so much & being organised will pay off!!

Room Tip: If you want a view - ask for a high floor & a view! BUT if you want a quiet room then you'll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights.

We arrived at 1:20pm and our room wasn't ready. We were informed that the check in time was 2:30pm. If you are arriving earlier than 2:30pm after a long flight and you want to check in on arrival you may want to consider booking another hotel.

We used this hotel as a base for sightseeing in Berlin. The hotel is in a great location and nearly all the sights are in walking distance. A better location would be difficult to find.

Our room was large, well furnished and clean. There was one comfortable sofa style seat, a dining table with 3 seats and a very large firm bed. Sliding doors between the bedroom and entrance hall and between the toilet and bathroom enhanced privacy. Floor to ceiling windows were installed on two of the bedroom walls and good curtains enabled a combination of light and sunshine.

Coffee and tea making facilities were available. There was a large safe. The minibar was overstocked and it was difficult to find a spot for my bottle of Becks, purchased at the local mini market for 1.7 euros, compared to the 5 euros for similar from the minibar. There is no ice in the room. We got a glass of ice from the bar in the foyer.

There was no bath but a large shower. The plumbing was modern, i.e., the designers have converted a simple hot and cold water tap (faucets) into a device that's more difficult to use and not as functional. There was a vent above the toilet with an extracting fan that didn't seem to work very well. Toiletries were supplied and a small cake of soap.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Would we stay here again, YES, although probably look elsewhere if arriving before 2:30pm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Booked here for 2 nights for business trip.

As already said, it's in a great location in the centre of Berlin.

Very friendly staff and a great room. Immaculately clean and totally silent.

Would highly recommend to anybody.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Berlin Hotel

Address: Friedrichstrasse 99, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Berlin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Eurostars Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Berlin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.