We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Berlin Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Berlin Hotel to your Saves list
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Friedrichstrasse 99, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great location, easy access to most of city's sites and attractions. Rooms very comfortable, spacious, clean. One thing - if you are a light sleeper, beware of the rooms overlooking directly the railway station. My room had a direct view on it, it was quite noisy. Not to mention that I had to have the thick curtains on for the whole time. The noise is not so bad if you do not open the window - which is a minus, I usually like to have some fresh air, especially in the night. But I did manage to sleep well, bed is very comfortable and the noise from the trains didn't bother me, (maybe there are no trains in the night, I have no idea). To sum up - I would recommend it, but with room on some other side of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    412
    76
    26
    12
See reviews for
157
539
50
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here for 4 days and the whole stay was just pleasant. The room was clean, quiet, has a comfortable bed and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The location at Friedrichstrasse near the U/S-Bahn station is just perfect for both travelling by metro and walking to the main city attractions. You can reach Unter den Linden easily in a short 10 minutes walk and then choose any direction - Museum Island or Branderburg Gate - both are in a short walking distance. You can either grab a bike at the hotel's bike rent service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Excellent hotel

Perfect location close to Bahnhof Friedrichstrasse and walking distance to The museum Island

Good spa facilities
Good breakfast
Unpleasant that In some rooms you can not open the windows

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I really liked this hotel, it is very clean, modern, comfortable. Located very close to the Friedrichstraße U-Bahn and S-Bahn, it's very convenient. It is at walking distance of the Museum Island and the Bundestag, besides being close to many shops and restaurants. For late night snack you can buy pastries or sandwiches by the station. Very safe place, we felt very comfortable walking around even in the evening.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

well done to trip advisor. We chose this hotel for recommendations and reviews that we read in the trip advisor an we did not disappointed. We guested at the hotel at the end of last week and we enjoyed it very much. The hotel is new and modern decor located near East Berlin duty sites, just within walking distance we needed almost no public transportation during the weekend. At first glance the hotel's location may concern due to its near location to the train station, however, you cannot hear the trains in the hotel. The atmosphere is pleasant, the hotel staff courteous and efficient. don't miss the swimming pool at the 8 Fluor, all doe its petty that its not worm one. near by its beautiful little gym to the Fitness lovers. the rooms are big and nice decor. the breakfasts is very Rich and varied. don't miss the littles salmons sandwiches the are very tasty. to sum it up: very good hotel, new and modern decor, great location. defiantly we will came back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We are staying at the Eurostar right now and are so very pleased with this brand new, nicely furnished hotel. I'm pretty particular about hotels and I don't have any complaints. We have a junior suite that has a separate bedroom, it's small but it gives us privacy if we rise at different times. There's a nice round table for working or eating, a small sofa that makes into a bed, an armchair, and two big screen TVs,. It is very tastefully decorated, very clean, and has plenty of space to put away our stuff. Really cozy! We asked for a quiet room away from the train station with an outside window and that's exactly what we have. The breakfast buffet is huge, with hot food, delicious croissants & pastries, fresh fruit, cheeses and meats, many cereals - I can't imagine what more anyone could want. The breakfast room is charming if somewhat busy and loud when full. This morning they had a musician playing the piano. The staff has been wonderful, helpful and polite. If you don't want housekeeping to knock it's obvious you just need to put the "do not disturb" sign out. We have free internet for all our devices. You can walk to the major sights and there are restaurants and shops nearby. Oh, my only complaint is the bedding is not down. I highly recommend this hotel - it's great value for what you are charged.

Room Tip: The junior suite is a good deal if you can pay the extra. Some rooms have windows facing the interi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The location is really good, its right next to the train station as well as being close enough to the city to walk everywhere. You can also get the train to schoenfeld airport, it takes about 40 mins and costs about 3-4 euros. The hotel also does bike rental for a cheap daily rate. Rooms are modern and nicely decorated. Little things were annoying like there was no milk for the tea, and the cleaners didnt bother to clean our room half of the time. Except for one day, when they disturbed us twice by walking in to see if we wanted cleaning, we said no as we were resting, and then about half an hour later we also got a phone call to see if everything was ok. It was just really irritating because we were trying to get some sleep.
Id stay here again if I could get another special on booking.com, but I wouldnt pay full price. I wouldn't say it has the "luxury" it boasts but it is a pleasant stay in a good area. Lots of really cool restaurants around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eurostars Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Berlin Hotel

Address: Friedrichstrasse 99, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Berlin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Eurostars Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Berlin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.