We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte to your Saves list
Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte
Leipziger Strasse 21, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #425 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great people, great location, just metres away from U BAHN, average breakfast, but amazing and helpful people at the desk and the restaurant. And Berlin seems super cool and super cheap. Rooms are big, clean and sound proofed despite the proximity to the main road. Brandenburg is walkable! Shall definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    44
    33
    10
    6
See reviews for
12
34
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Locust Valley, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

you will not find a better deal in this location, stayed here four nights. we stayed in the apartment building behind the hotel , it was an old soviet designed place so it was not much to look at . and as everyone says the place needs a makeover, yes it's worn, but the beds were clean the water was hot, and for people that are more interested in sightseeing then how the spa is, this is the place..location is dead center and we had a two bedroom apartment with an out door terrace off the living room for $75 euro a night, as I said this is not the four seasons, so if that's what you like to spend your money on then this is not the place for you. value wise the price point can't be beat. they charge for breakfast but we just went across the street to a deli for that..the staff was courteous ,knowledgeable, and caring.

Room Tip: inner courtyard rooms not much of a view but quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Firstly, I want to say thanks so much for the kindness afforded to me at this hotel. I arrived with little notice and then met with forthcoming strike at airport - everyone here has been fantastic helping me out. This hotel is older style and the room HUGE!!!!! I have been made to feel most welcome and comfortable. If you are looking for something posh and slick, then perhaps not your style, but certainly this writer's. So convenient to the U-bahn and easy walk up main streets to many sites, both historic and shopping, if one is feeling energetic. Very well priced for the location and free wifi just a bonus under all the circumstances. Also fabu restaurant within the premises, equally great service, good food and kindness.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed in the Hotel Kubrat for two non-consecutive nights either side of a business trip to Potsdam. My father also stayed for two nights, in a separate room. It is ideally located for exploring Berlin - as other reviews have pointed out it is ideally located for exploring the main tourist attractions and it is very close to the Stadtmitte U-Bahn station.

However, the hotel itself is pretty ugly and dated. My father's room smelled strongly of smoke, had poor bedding and the shower was broken. My first room looked like it was from the 70's, but was huge, and the second room I stayed in smelled a bit too. The rooms had old, dated furniture, old TVs and decades old decor. On the plus side, there was free WiFi which worked pretty well.

In summary: if you don't care about the quality of the rooms but want somewhere centrally located and cheap, this place is fine. If you're a bit more picky about the places you stay you might find this place a bit too rough around the edges.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very central location, a few steps from the subway, with easy access by public transport from the airports. For price of a single room I got a large and comfortable double. Reasonable price for the location and standard (55.50 euros per single room).
OK breakfast (paid 7.50 extra), free wi-fi, efficient reception. To be recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Decent stay, gud space and nice clean beds. There carpet though needs change . Breakfast is decent. If u r in hurry n don't want to venture out go for it . Location is superb. For both tourism n business. Best is u can jog ur lungs out in tiergarten which is soo closeby. This is surely a no frill hotel.. Staff is gud n know english n the area around.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had originally booked a room for four nights, but after the first one, we left because the beds were just awful! Too soft, we sank into the mattress, I spent all night trying to find a comfortable position. The breakfast isn't expensive, but the selection isn't great either. On the positive side, the hotel isn't expensive, they let us cancel our booking without any extra fee, and the location is very central: near friedrichtstrasse, check point charlie, a 15 minute walk from alexander platz, the Brandebourg and postdamer platz.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte

Address: Leipziger Strasse 21, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #425 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.