We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berlin trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Berlin Messe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Berlin Messe to your Saves list
Ibis Berlin Messe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Messedamm 10, 14057 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #299 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Berlin trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

one day stay
close to commute
nice rooms
nice staff
key issue... 3 people one key
no sockets for charging at bed
no locks for the washroom door
easy checkin checkout
some English TV channels would be good

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    168
    81
    22
    6
See reviews for
43
91
48
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Babson Park, FL
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel was in a good location for the u-bahn. The beds were very comfortable and breakfast was good with a variety of fruits, cereals, hot/cold items, and breads. They have a lounge on the first floor with good choices of beer/wine. There are also plenty of places to eat nearby. The reception area is large.

Room Tip: Breakfast is on the 8th floor. The elevator is a bit busy but there are stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloela, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed here as part of a Contiki tour in August 2013

The Room - The hotel room was very basic. We booked a twin room and as you can see from my photos it's pretty close to being a double. The beds are right next to each other. There was a small TV and didn't include a fridge. The bathroom was small and basic but had everything you need.

The Location - The hotel is right next to a major bus stop. You could probably book one to any major city from here. There is also a small shop so you can buy snacks and drinks right out the front of the hotel.

The Staff - I needed an extra pillow so I went to the reception to ask if I could get one. I was suffering from DTV so I had major ankle swelling and needed to elevate my feet. When I got to the reception there was another girl waiting to fax something and the guy working was making a big deal about faxing it for her. After that was sorted I was still standing there waiting for him to acknowledge me. He choose to ignore that I was even there, until I got his attention and asked for a pillow. He looked at me funny then took his time 'trying' to find this pillow. I wouldn't have asked if I didn't really need it. He just came across rude and that he had better things to do.

Overall I didn't enjoy staying here, I would rather stay at a nicer place closer to the city. If you were just using this hotel as a stop over from a bus journey, it would be good just for the convenience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is a little bit out of the city center. You can get to the subway in less than a minute at the Messe Nord / ICC station and you'll be at the city center in about 20 mins. There's a limited number of restaurants and shops around so you'll probably spend some time and money for transit. Having said all that, this hotel is still pretty good value and relatively accessible.

In terms of parking, it's free in this area and there are quite a few open outdoor parking lots. We parked on Masurenalle about a block away and was told that the parking lot across the street wasn't so safe. I guess this would be a good place to mention the underground walkway we never used once we found ways to cross the street alternatively.

The hotel seems to favor single beds that are put together to make a double. This generally isn't a problem but If you're looking for a true double bed, it may be wise to call in and check with front desk ahead of time. Otherwise, the rooms are decent and equipped with 2 large towels, a simple hair dryer and body soap which acts as shampoo as well.

Overall I enjoyed my stay as there was free wifi and if you're lucky enough to get breakfast included it's actually not bad (for European standards,,,,)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deurne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Because Berlin has a environmental zone in which older cars with a dieselmotor are not allowed I found e good hotel just outside that zone, but within a few meters from the undergroud/bus/train. It brings you within 10 minutes in the heart of the city. Plenty of fre parking space because the hotel is next to the Messe (exhibition space).

Good hotel with all the things you really need, incl. a bar and a restaurant. Good operating base to explore the very interesting city of Berlin!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

For business, I've stayed a number of times now at the Ibis near the Berlin Messe. In all, a perfectly adequate experience with decent prices, given the location. Personnel is friendly if not overly service oriented, the rooms are not very big or luxurious, but provide the needed basics. One major quibble is the price and speed of wifi access: far too high considering the slow performance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The most of-no-help reception I've seen in Germany. Annoying, not properly speaking English and doesn't care to politely answer all of your questions before switching to chat with a german-speaking client. Cassier at Mcdonalds and random kind german guys on the street helped us more than two reception people we tried to ask.
The room is spacious but not clean enough - dead mosquitos near the window, dust on the shelf above the bed and someone's hair in the bathroom.
We were looking for a cheap hotel near the airport to stay overnight and that's probably all there is in this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heike F, Manager at Ibis Berlin Messe, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Aksinya Z,

Many thanks for your response regarding your stay in our hotel and the critical feedback.


We are very grateful that you describe your experience with our front office team and our room cleanliness which will help us to improve. Friendliness and professionalism are the most important things are for a hotel, in your case you didn’t experience this in our hotel. This was not intentionally done, and I kindly ask you to accept my apologies. We will certainly discuss your complaint with our front office team and with the responsible department from
our external cleaning company, assure you that we take your feedback very serious.

Criticism and hints how to do things better, will help us to reach our goals and increase our guest’s satisfaction.

Dear Aksinya Z, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon at the ibis Hotel Berlin Messe.

Best regards from Berlin

Heike Fehrmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Berlin Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Berlin Messe

Address: Messedamm 10, 14057 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Berlin Messe 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Berlin Messe hotel is close to the ICC Congress Center and the Messegelande Exhibition Centre. Guests can visit the Kurfurstendamm, located 3 km from the hotel and enjoy the restaurants close by. It has 168 renovated, airconditioned rooms withWiFi, free public car park, a bar with snacks open 24 hours and an I Point corner on the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Berlin Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Berlin Messe Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Messe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Berlin Messe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.