We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with wifi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm

Save Saved
You added Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Uhlandstr. 49, 10719 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #288 of 664 Hotels in Berlin
England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel with wifi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

This really is a good modern and comfortable hotel, i cannot comment on the breakfast but i enjoyed my stay at this hotel which is a five minute walk fom the ulandstrasse ubahn station. The hotel offers a good fast wifi connection for free which for the modern traveler is a real advantage. i plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    88
    45
    12
    4
See reviews for
16
54
47
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

Book early and got an early booking-fee, the cost were only €90 for two persons and two nights.

We arrived at Tegel airport and took the local bus to Zoologischer Garten, a trip of about 20 minutes. However, we got off a stop earlier than the planned and ended up on the same street as the Hotel, so a 5-10 minute walk later we were at the Hotel!

The location is on a side street of Ku’damm, and it is about a 15 minutes to walk to Gedächtniskirche, so please be aware that you are not staying at Ku’damm, but in the vicinity. The area around the hotel is otherwise very calm with little traffic and great restaurants and coffee shops. You also have a U-bahn close to the Hotel.

The rooms were clean and the Hotel as such was OK, nothing fancy but then nothing to complain about either, would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

The hotel had a very inviting reception area and public areas. However, soon as you get out of the lift and onto the corridors it goes from 2010 to 1960. The corridor I was on (floor 2) felt very old and tired. I got to the room and found that the room wasn’t quite what I thought it would be. There was a bottle of water in the room which was a welcome sight, but I feel a kettle would have been more beneficial but heh. The bed was comfortable but the pillows (I asked for a second you only get one on arrival) felt like they were made of meringue and was hopeless. The hotel says it has soundproof windows which is true I didn’t hear any noise from OUTSIDE the hotel but heard plenty on the INSIDE. I’m not sure what the walls are made of but for soundproofing they're as useful as the pillows. The room was cleaned everyday and the staffs were always very friendly. The easy way to get to the hotel is using the underground. If you're traveling from Schoenfeld go to Alexanderplatz then take U Bahn 2 to Wittenberg platz then U Bahn 1 to Uhlandstrabe then follow road with casino on your right hand side all the way down then its on your right.

The hotel on its website says that all guest rooms offer an advanced level of comfort and technology, I wouldn’t agree with that statement to be honest. In retrospect would I book that hotel again or find somewhere else? I would probably find somewhere else; it didn’t quite live up to my expectations.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North-Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

Had the pleasure staying there for 5 days. A few minutes walk to Ku´dam. The rooms vere nice, the breakfast could have been better, but OK.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Petersburg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

We've stayed in this hotel just to take a sleep.
We've checked in and they have charged my credit card without asking me. So, we have put our photobags in the room and gone to have a short walk in Berlin. Note, you have to leave the room key on the reception. We did so.
After we came back the man on the reception told us that he can't find our key and gave us a master key. We came in our room: it was opened and the key was on the table. our stuff and cams were stolen.
We came to the reception (haven't closed the room) and asked to call the police. He dialed one strange phone number and only after that called the police.
After it we have found our stuff in the room, but not the cigarettes and some other stuff (like UF filter for my cam..)
The manager recommended us to change the room (same category) and cancel police call.
At the check-out we have been charged for the room price again. So, I will never stay in Domus Garni, there' s a lot of hotels around, maybe they cost more, but would you risk your safety for 10 euros?

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISRAEL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

Stayed in the Domus 3 times over 4 years , and each time was identical to the other ,
no changes at all !!! which is good when everything is excellent.
the staff are the greatest , in their own German manner they always did everything they could to help assist and solve any question i might had , no matter how foolish.
the place is clean like a laboratory and located 5 minuets from the Kudam st. what else
you might expect from a 3 star hotel ? a little better breakfast maybe.
Domus means home , which is just that.
see you next year

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2006

Our initial impression was disappointing but over the two days we stayed here it grew on us. The only other people we saw staying here were old men which was kinda weird but once we got accustomed to our surroundings, it was okay. I'm not sure I would stay here again. We seriously overpaid because we were there for World Cup. Our next visit to Berlin, we'll stay near Potsdamer Platz.

Rooms were fair, carpet of Days Inn quality, bathrooms tiny. You could smell smoke from adjoining rooms during the night. We never even tried the breakfast but opted for the fresh fruit market next door. The front desk staff was friendly and accomodating.

One highlight was the Hamlet restaurant nearby. Great atmosphere, friendly service and good food.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm

Address: Uhlandstr. 49, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 664 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strolling around, shopping, fine dining and partying: visitors to Berlin can expect true metropolitan culture in the City West area surrounding the red brick church on the Ludwigkirchplatz. Centrally located, this 3-star hotel will allow its guests to reach all cultural institutions, and any entertainment or shopping destinations within no time. The glamour paradise, Kurfürstendamm, is not far off, and countless cafés, international restaurants, exclusive boutiques andJugendstil antique stores surround the hotel.70 modern and generously sized guest rooms offer neat and comfortable furnishing with modern technology. Free wireless-LAN in all rooms and public areas will guarantee fast internet access at any time of the day.A breakfast restaurant, a bar in the lobby and charged parking and garages at the hotel round off this charming residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.