We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull botique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schlosshotel Im Grunewald

Save Saved
You added Schlosshotel Im Grunewald to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Schlosshotel Im Grunewald
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Brahmsstrasse 10, 14193 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 663 hotels in Berlin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautifull botique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel, belonging to the Spanish Alma chain, is situated in the quiet, green luxuriouse part of Berlin. Formerly a small palace from the beginning of the 20th century is a beautiful bulding with grand public spaces, high ceilings and beautifully decorated and restored. The reastaurants is a Michelin 3 stars and the bar is cossy and well stocked. Rooms are modern and comfortable and beds and sheets are houte-cotoure. Service is impacable, you get everything just the way you wanted without feeling being served in the best hotels tradition. Rooms are cleaned several times a day. Staff very efficient and friendly. You realy feel special there.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    22
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
27
98
12
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I recently stayed at the Schlosshotel for a wedding and can truly say that this is a 5-star experience. The staff is courteous, accommodating and knowledgeable and the rooms are impeccably arranged. It's an extremely high level of service. Amazing! I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again on another trip to Berlin!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here for one night in a suite (10). The hotel seems to be a popular wedding venue.
The suite was down to earth but had everything you would expect. Bathroom was at very high standard. The building is of course old and you find it to be charming but not all the way. However staff is helpful even though sometimes you have to be very patient. I found the breakfast to be poor of choice. Swimming pool was nice and appreciated by the children. Location wise the hotel is located in a quiet living area away from all the buzz.
Hotel can be recommended but could do with a little more effort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

nice hotel, staff very friendly and helpful, great place to hang out, the food is very tasty, the plus is the location very close to the city center, there are several bars and pubs, there is also access to the Internet and television, cool place I rested, I recommend

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The great Interiors ( by Karl Lagerfeld) at excellent Berliner Gruenwald location. Very good service and wonderful kitchen. Very good selection of wines in reasonable prices. Highly recommended for any kind of visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Basildon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We spent three nights at this wonderful Hotel, an oasis in a leafy suburb in West Berlin.
Staff were very friendly and efficient.
The Hotel is suitable for all ages, we took Son and his Girlfriend who both enjoyed it as much as we did.
Reception staff chose us some great Restaurants to try and did everything in their power to make our stay memorable
We will definitely recommend it to our friends and go back if we are in Berlin again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I just left Schlosshotel Im Gruenwald. It was fantastic. The location was perfect for us because it was close to where he grew up. But more importantly, the restoration of the hotel and decor by Karl Lagerfeld deserves to be appreciated. We were so busy running around that it wan't until the last day that we could linger over breakfast in the winter garden and enjoy the stately rooms.

I must say that I felt like a princess in a castle. I was surprised the first night to have found that the windows were totally blacked out (meant with jet lag we slept until noon). To be honest the pool and exercise room left something to be desired... pool is not really a lap pool and there was a small selection of machines in the un-airconditioned gym. However, there is a wonderful lake a short distance away, so bathing, walking orr jogging outdoors is an easy possibility. Oh, and free minibar was fab.

Definitely worth the visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Schlosshotel Im Grunewald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schlosshotel Im Grunewald

Also Known As:
Schlosshotel Im Grunewald Hotel
Schlosshotel Im Grunewald Berlin
Schlosshotel Im Grunewald Hotel Berlin
Address: Brahmsstrasse 10, 14193 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#13 Business Hotel in Berlin
#20 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#56 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Schlosshotel Im Grunewald 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Schlosshotel Im Grunewald reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schlosshotel Im Grunewald, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.