We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A better than medioc chain hotel after balancing the budget, days of stays & buffets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Steglitz International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Steglitz International to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Steglitz International
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schlossstrasse/Albrechtstrasse 2, 12165 Berlin, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%
Ranked #102 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“A better than medioc chain hotel after balancing the budget, days of stays & buffets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

A business hotel not located around the Kurfürstendamm Street, but it may be a good bargain if their offering drops to lower by 20 Euro per night than those on Kurf St. Will get bored by the breakfast menu for over three-days' stay.

Subway station is near by but it will take a connect ride to some distant locations of interests, especially those in East side. For a short-term visitor, Kurfürstendamm Street might still be a better choice then.

But they do have friendly staffs who would like to offer help anytime, and some surprise souvenir as take-away's, like ginger cookies, if you stay long.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    81
    18
    6
    1
See reviews for
18
34
21
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This place is perfect is you plan on spending little time in your room and a lot of time seeing the city. We used this as basically a "crash pad" after a long day of sightseeing. The features of the room were more than adequate with a nice bed and bathroom. There was free coffee available on each floor which was a nice bonus. The breakfast was also very nice. Close to the train and subway. Very easy to get into the heart of the city. Don't stay here if you are looking for luxury or a resort with a great pool and spa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, TX
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

60 of us called this hotel home for three days in September for a U.S. Army reunion. The location was perfect for us with U-Bahn, S-Bahn, and a bus stations within a block of the front door. The rooms have been recently referb'd and are very nice. The front desk staff are very professional, speak English, and are more than helpful when solving problems, giving directions, and smiling. Breakfast is to die for! The selection of food is absolutely amazing and the staff match that rating with their speed and dedication. The bar on the 2nd floor is pretty quiet, but the bartender is excellent. If you need a reasonably priced hotel for a few days in Berlin or need a banquet, you are home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was here on business nearby but if you are looking to go to the sights near the center they are quite a distance away - about 2 U-Bahn changes away about 30 mins riding the underground. The hotel sits right on top of Rathaus Steglitz U-Bahn station with multiple exits most of which exit to near the hotel itself. It is well connected.

Steglitz is a large shopping district with at least 2 malls within walking distance and plenty of eating possibilities. Directly next to the main entrance of the hotel is a supermarket (Edeka) which appears to open until midnight on most nights.

We were on the second floor and there was a coffee point right next to the elevators. Coffee is €1 a pop and hot water available for tea. Access is with with the room card.I'm assuming this is the case with all the other floors as well.

Service was great throughout - reception were efficient and friendly and breakfast was a good selection of hot and cold varieties.

All in all a pleasant stay - though the room decor is a little 1980's.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsteglitz, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Steglitz International, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mohikaner,

Thank you for taking the time to write a rating for our house.

We are happy that you liked your stay in our hotel, but unfortunately we saw some facts, which are not correct, so please allow us to adjust these points:

We believe that we are very good starting point for exploring Berlin: The subway and the interurban train station “Rathaus Steglitz” is located directly next to the hotel. From there you reach the city center west, the New Berlin center and the city center east without changing the line within 10 to 15 minutes.

Further five shopping malls are situated maximum one mile (1.6km) away from the hotel.

The coffee points in our second, third and fourth floor offers coffee and hot water for tea for free. Just for coffee specialties, like Cappuccino or Espresso we charge € 1.

So if you come back to Berlin with a private occasion, we would be happy if you try us. We won’t disappoint you!

BEST regards
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Hotel Steglitz International
Alexander Stolle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Extremely good value for money. Decent size room with huge windows. Air conditioning and wireless in rooms. Staff were very pleasant and happy to help with any questions. The only downside is that it's quite a distance from the CBD and Alexanderplatz. But if you need to stay in or near Steglitz, I absolutely recommend you make this hotel your fist choice as you will receive five star customer service in an excellent, modern establishment. Seriously - this place is 4.5 - 5 star at the cost of a 2 star hotel!Thanks Best Western; we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ettelocin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Steglitz International has helpful, friendly, staff, is located right on top of the U and S Bahn stations, is situated in a cute shopping and restaurant area, and has a grocery store and coffee shop in the same building. There is a little market daily in the plaza opposite. Rooms were enormous for Europe, and all had large bathrooms, safes, and fast and free WiFi. Smokers and non-smokers were segregated by floor which definitely made me breathe easier. We had booked a different hotel near the Tiergarten but took one look and called this hotel to see if we could come back. They said, verbatim, "Oh for you, Ms. [name], of course we can!" How wonderful.

My only complaints are that the internet went out once (which seems par for the course at hotels generally), the beds are very stiff, and that the queen bed rooms have twin-sized comforters. Those are very very minor points, and overall our stay was approaching perfection. I'll definitely stay here on my next Berlin trip.

Room Tip: Request a room facing one of the the inner courtyards if street noise is bothersome. Not all rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

staff were courteous and helpful via email before arrival when I requested some changes to the booking. Room was large and clean but not particularly modern. There is a pool table available. Included breakfast was very good, as was the hotel wifi. Hotel was quite busy which must be a good thing. It was very close to a train line and a shopping mall.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Steglitz International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Steglitz International

Address: Schlossstrasse/Albrechtstrasse 2, 12165 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Berlin
#76 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#90 Family Hotel in Berlin
#160 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Steglitz International 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Hotel Steglitz International is one of the most desirably located hotels in Berlin. In the centre of Steglitz, across from the city hall and on Schlossstraße, where you can find department stores and chic boutiques. The Best Western Plus Hotel Steglitz International has 200 rooms and 380 beds. It belongs to the group of first-class hotels which are situated in Berlin. A 15 minute drive on the urban motorway takes you to the Berlin fairgrounds and the renowned Kurfürstendamm. Within 25 minutes you can reach both airports Berlin-Tegel and Schönefeld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Steglitz International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Steglitz International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.