We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“safe, quiet, comfortable, good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Steglitz International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Steglitz International to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Steglitz International
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schlossstrasse/Albrechtstrasse 2, 12165 Berlin, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%
Ranked #102 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
ettelocin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“safe, quiet, comfortable, good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Steglitz International has helpful, friendly, staff, is located right on top of the U and S Bahn stations, is situated in a cute shopping and restaurant area, and has a grocery store and coffee shop in the same building. There is a little market daily in the plaza opposite. Rooms were enormous for Europe, and all had large bathrooms, safes, and fast and free WiFi. Smokers and non-smokers were segregated by floor which definitely made me breathe easier. We had booked a different hotel near the Tiergarten but took one look and called this hotel to see if we could come back. They said, verbatim, "Oh for you, Ms. [name], of course we can!" How wonderful.

My only complaints are that the internet went out once (which seems par for the course at hotels generally), the beds are very stiff, and that the queen bed rooms have twin-sized comforters. Those are very very minor points, and overall our stay was approaching perfection. I'll definitely stay here on my next Berlin trip.

Room Tip: Request a room facing one of the the inner courtyards if street noise is bothersome. Not all rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    81
    18
    6
    1
See reviews for
18
34
21
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

staff were courteous and helpful via email before arrival when I requested some changes to the booking. Room was large and clean but not particularly modern. There is a pool table available. Included breakfast was very good, as was the hotel wifi. Hotel was quite busy which must be a good thing. It was very close to a train line and a shopping mall.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This Best Western hotel is ideally located for everything. The bus stop is right outside the hotel as are the stations for the U-Bahn and S-Bahn. There is a large supermarket next door so you can buy all your breakfast requirements here, including freshly baked rolls and pastries. There is also a bakery next door which opens at 6.30 a.m. The main shopping street for this area is less than five minutes walk and the botanical gardens are a short bus ride away. There are restaurants close by and we had lunch at an old villa with a lovely terrace and garden at the rear (out of the main hotel door, turn left, cross the road you can't miss it.)

We had a first floor room which was very quiet and well appointed with tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar, tv, two easy chairs and coffee table. There was a hair dryer in the shower room.

Reception staff were helpful and spoke Enlgish. This hotel is an excellent base for exploring Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had an ok stay here, the reception were very helpful and standard was excellent, however I felt the room wasn't quite 4 star standard.

No tea or coffee making facilities in the room or water unless you paid was a bit of a shock in a 4 star hotel.

No "do not disturb" when i asked for one i was told to go to reception - but it was midnight and i was dressed ready for sleep, so I was disturbed 3 times at 8am, 8.30am and 9am by the same lady, despite telling her the first time my check out was at 12pm and please not to disturb.

It was close to transport but far out for exploring central Berlin really.

After spending £80 I would expect a little more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsteglitz, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Steglitz International, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Virginia,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your overnight stay in our hotel.

We really don´t know in which room you were in. We just can say, that in the rooms, were we don´t have tea or coffee making facilities, we have a Coffee Point on each floor. That means that you are able with your room key card to get coffee or tea for free 24 hours. Or you just can call our Restaurant during open times; they bring it to your room without charge!

We are sorry to hear that you didn´t have a “Do not disturb” sign in the room and they wake you up three times so early. It wouldn’t have been a problem to hang up a “Do not disturb” sign at your door handle. For security reasons our night –shift makes regular walks and had passed your room door probably four times during the night.

We will take this reason, to coach again our staff, to raise awareness in those important matters that makes the stay of our guests more comfortable.

BEST regards
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Hotel Steglitz International
Ricardo Zeissig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basel
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a first rate hotel in the Steglitz area of Berlin within easy reach of the city thanks to nearby UBahn and buses and 15-20 minute ride to Tegel Airport. Although on a busy street, the hotel is quiet and the atmosphere restful. Rooms are a good size, wonderfully clean and everything works. The service is hyper-efficient and unobtrusive. Price for a room for one is about 80 euros+ 12 euros for breakfast (optional), which is very competitive for a four star hotel. I found the coffee-points on each floor (where guests can have either a coffee for free or a more fancy coffee for 1 euro to be a particularly welcome extra. For those travalling without their own computer, the use of the business centre is free. Otherwise, free wi-fi connexion available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was a very good hotel. It was very reasonably priced and it was very clean. The room accomodations were also very comfortable. We had easy access to the all areas of Berlin via the S Bahn station that was nearby. I was particularly impressed with the breakfast selection. There was lots of variety and the quality of the food was pretty good.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have stayed here for 2 nights, I can highly recommend this hotel. Nice beds, bathroom. Very good breakfast with variety of choices.

I had room on the 2nd floor looking inside the roof/square. Quite and nice. Very pleasant staff on reception and in dining room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Steglitz International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Steglitz International

Address: Schlossstrasse/Albrechtstrasse 2, 12165 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Berlin
#76 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#90 Family Hotel in Berlin
#160 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Steglitz International 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Hotel Steglitz International is one of the most desirably located hotels in Berlin. In the centre of Steglitz, across from the city hall and on Schlossstraße, where you can find department stores and chic boutiques. The Best Western Plus Hotel Steglitz International has 200 rooms and 380 beds. It belongs to the group of first-class hotels which are situated in Berlin. A 15 minute drive on the urban motorway takes you to the Berlin fairgrounds and the renowned Kurfürstendamm. Within 25 minutes you can reach both airports Berlin-Tegel and Schönefeld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Steglitz International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Steglitz International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.