We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and also inexpensive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Berlin-Kurfurstendamm

Save Saved
You added NH Berlin-Kurfurstendamm to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Berlin-Kurfurstendamm
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grolmanstrasse 41-43, 10623 Berlin, Germany (Formerly TOP Concept Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Buffet Breakfast
Ranked #98 of 665 hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
Gjovik
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good and also inexpensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

It was the third time I stayed in this hotel, and I was never dissapointed. Very good service, friendly staff, clean rooms, "alles sehr gut". The last time Istayed there, I got a room that was a bit noisy because of the S- Bahn- traffic. this time we were more lucky, and got a nice and quite room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    186
    53
    2
    6
See reviews for
54
126
37
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This is a well located hotel with good facilities and pleasant staff. I stayed there for 2 nights and left with no complaints whatsoever. There is WIFI and also an excellent breakfast included. To my mind it represented excellent value for money. I left with a really good impression of the NH Group.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed 5 nights in a business trip.
I had a room on the 6th floor with a door to a shared balcony facing the back of the hotel. I found the bathroom to be small and everything gets wet when taking a shower. Bring your own hair drier. The one in the bathroom gets warm in 2 minutes and one has to wait until it cools down. The room size is ok, mattress and pillow were to soft for me and could not sleep well.

The hotel is located one step away of bars, restaurants and shopping street.

The breakfast was good, lots of fruits, breads, etc. The Receptionists and breakfast staff were polite and very friendly.

I recommend it, I would stay again but I would ask them to change my bed :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Comfortable room with good bathroom. Only thing not good enough that only one instant coffee available and filled at a time for the coffee maker and we were two in the room. The fitness center facilities were a bit misleading. It looked like huge with a view over the city on the web, but only with one treadmill, bike and crosstrainer. One TV screen but no remote or advise how to turn it on. Breakfast buffet was excellant and bar nice. The locaton is very good for a stay in the heart of West Berlin. Restaurants and shopping around the corner.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

- Great location just 100 meters from the high-end shops at Kurfurstendam and close to the big and outstanding shoppingcenter, Kadewe.
- Very modern, clean, light and spacy rooms
- Good service and exellent breakfast
- Could not find anything beeing negative
- Value for money

Will undoubtedly be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirlingshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great hotel, very modern in super location just off Kurfurstendamm.Spotlessly clean, with supplies of everything you'd need in the room, including a well stocked fridge. The en suite was generously sized with a bath, and had all the usual toiletries, which seemed to be of good quality.
Easy to get to by train or Ubahn, with lots of upmarket shops around in the area, as well as plenty of places to eat, restaurants, patisseries, takeaway stalls, etc.
We had been advised to ask for a room in the front of the building, which although facing the street, was said to be quieter than the rear buliding, which is close to the railway line. The railway station at Savigny Platz is very handy for the hotel but we were impressed by how quiet the hotel was considering how close it was to the station, and to the busy boulevard of Ku'damm. Grolmanstrasse is a very quiet street and we found the location perfect and would love to go back.
The staff we spoke to were very friendly and helpful, but we found the all you can eat breakfast for 18 euros a tad expensive, given how reasonably priced food is in Berlin, and we hadn't planned on a big breakfast anyway, so we didn't dine in the hotel at all. There are plenty of places to eat around the hotel in any case, and we wanted to experience more of Berlin.

Room Tip: The front is said to be quieter than the rear, and we were very happy with our room facing Grolmanst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

nice hotel, well sized rooms, modern standard. ideally situated close to the restaurants and in walking distance (10min) of Ku'damm and teh shopping centers. Helpful staff friendly and efficient. King sized bed !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Berlin-Kurfurstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin-Kurfurstendamm

Address: Grolmanstrasse 41-43, 10623 Berlin, Germany (Formerly TOP Concept Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Berlin
#48 Business Hotel in Berlin
#55 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#69 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#92 Family Hotel in Berlin
#107 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Berlin-Kurfurstendamm 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your NH Berlin-Kurfurstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin-Kurfurstendamm Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotels Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Berlin-Kurfurstendamm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.