We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 days in Kanthotel, Berlin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Kantstrasse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Kantstrasse to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kantstrasse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kantstrasse 111, 10627 Berlin, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BREAKFAST INCLUDED!
Ranked #154 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“4 days in Kanthotel, Berlin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

stayed in this comfortable hotel for 4 nights Nov. 14 - 18th. 2011 and we were very happy with the location .(bus stops right outside the door.) Hotel well placed for access to the sights Accomodation was excellent with large comfortable bed and very good shower. Breakfast was adequate, if a little sparse, if you arrive at 10a.m. or later. Small bar area but well priced and all the staff were very helpful . very good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    92
    25
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
70
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

In this hotel I stay about 3 times a year for 2 nights, visiting friends in Charlottenburg. It is centrally located, a few seconds from the Wilmersdorfer Strasse which I like very much, and the Wilmersdorfer Arcaden, a nice shopping mall.The rooms are clean and the breakfast is ok. It is hard to find a hotel like this in Berlin for such a good price!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is a nice hotel, with one of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in. Friendly staff. Close to excellent, but a lot of noise from the hall through a crack between the door and the floor. Noisy swedes late at night. Too bad!

Very good cleaning throughout our 3-night stay. Nice towels, warm shower.

McDonalds next to the hotel, so you will never go hungry! Breakfast very ok for a 4* hotel.

Close to both U-bahn, and S-bahn. Airport express service to Schönenfeld nearby!

Best of all! Price! I booked via coophotellkupp.com. This is a norwegian site for members of Coop.

If you see a good price, book it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

First the good: Hotel is centrally located with lots of shopping & restaurants nearby. Also, subway & streetcar stations are within a 5 minute walk. Breakfast buffet has a nice variety.

Now the bad: Our double-occupancy room was spartan, providing only the essentials and nothing fancy or luxurious. There were no drawers for us to put clothing. No luggage rack to put our suitcase on. This was an issue for me because a back condition makes it difficult to bend down and retrieve clothes from floor level. My needs were immediately communicated to the staff, who assured me "one was on order". Although we stayed 5 nights, I never received one. We received ONE face cloth for TWO people EVERY DAY. We had to request an additional cloth EVERY DAY. Soiled drinking glasses were never moved or replaced with clean ones...for our entire stay. No access to ice. No in-room coffee or tea making supplies. No thermostat for our room. The heat is centrally controlled for the entire hotel. Also, be very careful when making a local call from your room. We made 1 local call lasting about 3 minutes and were charged 5 Euros.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

My husband and I visited Berlin in April for a four day holiday. The hotel was small but modern in style and nicely furnished. Our bedroom/ ensuite was good if a little on the small size. The breakfast was excellent with the tables spaced apart so you weren't sitting on top of the people at the next table. The reception staff were very helpful and polite. Although a little way from the city centre, it was relatively easy to reach all the main sites - the Berlin transport system is excellent. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Berlin and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

It is a good value for the price of a room. Hotel is centraly located, parallel to the main shopping street. It is relativley easy accesible to the city public transport.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddinge, Sweden
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

The hotel was quite easy to get to from the airport by a regular bus It was a bit far from the center by foot, but very close to other publique transportations an walking distance to the "Kurfürstendamm" The personal in the recetion were very helpfull with all sorts of helpful information The room were Ok, though without AC as usual! But at least had free WI FI Breakfast also OK!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Kantstrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Kantstrasse

Address: Kantstrasse 111, 10627 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Family Hotel in Berlin
#101 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#133 Business Hotel in Berlin
#141 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Kantstrasse 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Kantstrasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western
Best Western Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Kantstrasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.