We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient and nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel to your Saves list
Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kurt Schumacher Damm 202, 13405 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Novotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #310 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very convenient and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well i stayed there only 1 night cause of a connecting flight next morning very early... and they took me for free to the airport in a shuttle! it was very nice of them to have that facility, staff friendly and helpful, nice bed, very quiet perfect to rest properly,

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    267
    152
    45
    23
See reviews for
105
158
123
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hatillo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotelits located very near the airpor in Berln. The. Shuttle servce was great. The staff very friendly and helpful. It was easyto go to the cit center from tere with their advices. The hotel s very clean and comfortable . The breakfast was vey good . There were a good selction to choose from . We spn one night but but highly recommended it.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiato, Greece
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time but only for one night,after our staying at Greifswald Mercure .. like they were staying in another chain hotel , freshness at all between entering the room and restaurant,Recommend at all and not for only one night staying as transit,NEGATIVE !!! quite expensive restaurant............

Room Tip: Airport view rooms !!! if you are ''plane-coholic” !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel is located just over 1 km from the airport entrance and offers a free shuttle bus every 10-15 minutes from very early in the morning until 10 p.m. If you arrive later, as I did, and you don't want to take a taxi, you have the option of taking bus 109 for one stop and then walk for 500 m (having navigation on your smartphone helps a lot).

The hotel rooms are spacious, comfortable and really quiet. Wifi is decently fast and free (even faster available for a fee, if you need to do something very serious).

Breakfast is not only served from 5:00 a.m. (great if you have to catch an early flight), but is really great both in terms of variety and quality. Salmon, a nice selection of sausages, cheese, tomato juice, sparkling water, wonderful bread... all you can expect from a nice German hotel breakfast.

The only reason I wouldn't recommend staying in this hotel for a longer stay in Berlin, is because airport hotels in Berlin are actually not cheaper than the hotels in the city. Otherwise the transport options for getting to the city center are also very good and inexpensive.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolding, Denmark
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location for flying from Tegel and needed to be close.
Otherwise it is a terrible area, far from anything interesting and close to the highway. If something make the hotel outstanding it is the room price - 110 € without breakfast. Atmosphere is cold and no relation between staff and guests, just cold business. If you agree for these features then take it. I would not recommend this hotel if any other option is in scope.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I see that this hotel gets a lot of low ratings, although people are quite happy with it. It's not really fair to rate it so low just because of location and that it's worn down/outdated - one has to look at why one would stay here: it's an airport hotel. For this purpose it's quite good - the room I got was spacious, clean, with free and quick wifi and had essential amenities. Service was good, friendly and quick. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of hot and cold dishes, and they even had honey straight from a comb! One could get great espressos from a machine and/or a pot at the table. Attentive waiters. Airport shuttles every ten minutes. All in all, very happy with the offering although the hotel could do with a refurbish. Would def stay again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I spent one night at the Mercure, and the hotel is fine if you need to be close to the airport as it was my case as I was working in Tegel.
I had a problem with the heating in my room and reception changed it without any problem. Actually all the staff were very friendly with me.

I got to the hotel in the free shuttle, but I went walking to/from the airport later that day, it's a 10 minutes walk, fine for me, very close.

My room was the OK size, I did not spend a lot of time inside as I was on a business trip, but I felt good when being inside, nice big bed, a comfortable chair to read and a desk to work, with plugs...it might seem dumb to say this but I have stayed at hotels where there was no plugs close to desks and if you work, these are basic!
The bathroom was a tad small, but clean, OK for me on a business trip.

Wifi is free and works fine, there is a premium version too, but the free version worked fine for me.
Breakfast was nice and varied and the bar was nice too, had a couple of drinks after a busy day and the barman was very nice and quick!

I do recommend the hotel if you're working in the airport or if you have to catch an early flight.

I will definitely return if I have to work Tegel in the future!

I rated the hotel average as there's no GOOD selection.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Address: Kurt Schumacher Damm 202, 13405 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Novotel)
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Airport Berlin Tegel 3* is located at Tegel Airport itself. Our 3 star hotel offers modern hospitality in a contemporary ambiance. Our 186 rooms are air-conditioned and soundproof. From 5 am to 11:30 pm, our free shuttle bus takes you directly to Tegel airport. Direct public transport to the city centre. The Berlin exhibition centre is 6 kilometres away. The hotel offers a restaurant, bar, 11 meeting rooms, sauna, fitness corner and an outdoor pool in summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.