We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel at a reasonable price! Great location to see Berlin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Auberge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Auberge to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Auberge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bayreuther Strasse 10, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Schoneberg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #155 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quality hotel at a reasonable price! Great location to see Berlin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We booked online and had an easy check-in at the hotel with Antje who was very pleasant along with the rest of the staff. She explained everything and got our family our two rooms right away. The hotel offers parking in a garage about 20 steps from the hotel and we had no problem parking our American sized mini-van. Breakfast was European Continental and had plenty of breads, meats, cheeses along with fruit, yogurt and cereals. There are a few cafes in the neighborhood, but this was easy for our large group. Towels were replaced daily and the water pressure was great with lots of hot water. It was hot in the rooms because of the unusually high summer temps during our visit, but the open windows cooled the place down at night to sleep comfortably. There is a hotel clerk 24/7 at the reception and they offered to find us a fan if we thought it was too hot. Overall a pleasant stay only a few blocks from the main metro lines and tour bus stops. Shopping district was also walking distance. Plenty of restaurants in the area... try some Indian at Maharadscha.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    43
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
39
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
helsinki
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Hotel is in great place, 100 m from Kadewe and to U-bahn (Witterbergplatz) is about 2 min walk! Easy to move everywhere for example to Alexanderpaltz. To Zoologisher garten is 10 min walk or one metrostop. Hotel is nice, small and rooms very cosy. Comfort rooms are huge with sitting area! Bathrooms quite small, but new. Breakfast is good. Some stairs to climb. Hotel is good choice if you want explore Berlins sights and do some shopping in Kursfurstendamm.

Room Tip: Comfort rooms are huge with sitting area. Rooms facing to street are quiet, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

This is a small hotel that is in a great location. It is right by a main shopping street and the well known department store Ka Wa De is right around the corner. There are lots of restaurants in the area. The beds are firm, they are box springs with a thin pad on top. They nichol and dime you for everything. The breakfast, the internet and the safe are all an extra charge. The room is clean, there is no air conditioning, and it is noisy. This is an old building that has been redone cheaply. The elevator stops on the landing between floors. We would not stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days. Unfortunately, the staff completely ignored that we are with a young baby and we got the SMALLEST room on the damned 4th floor, with a ridiculously small bathroom. I know this because the map of the floor was displayed. Since the elevator is 1. tiny, 2. stops between the floors, we had to 1. go up with the bags then with the baby , 2. carry the stroller with the baby inside a half floor up, then, on the 4/5th floor, half floor down. But this was not the most disappointing thing. That was the quality of the cot they placed in the room. First of all, it was a play yard, not a cot, WITHOUT any mattress in it. We brought the cover and the little pillow of the baby, so we could make it a little confy for him, still, I'm pretty sure he did not enjoy his sleep. Our beds were not comfortable either. The staff was cold and unfriendly with us, almost being mad at the presence of our son. He is not a troublemaker, he almost never cries and behaves very well for a toddler, so I don't know what the heck they had as an issue with us, but I really don't care. Families with young children, you should rather avoid this place, which is, by the way, surrounded by gay bars/graphics/posters... and in a not-safe-looking area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My friend and I stayed there 19 nights over the Christmas and New Years holidays. Having become ill with a serious cold, we were unable to continue our trip - so we extended. The staff was very thoughful - helping me assemble a breakfast tray each morning - which was taken to the room. Room 23 was a "comfort" room - very large with very high ceilings - facing Bayreuther Strasse. There was no noise from outside - nor from neighbouring rooms. The room had a large comfortable bed, day bed (used as a sofa) and very high decorated plaster ceilings.
The bathroom was fine - plenty of hot water. The room was always cleaned thoroughly.
Our only complaint was that the floor of the shower area was very slippery - - and there was no hold bar. It was easy to cope with the elevator which stopped between floors - always remembering that one should go higher and walk down. The location was excellent - there were places to get breakfast if desired within a short walking distance. There are 4 restaurants bordering the Wittberger Platz - a few steps away. And the KaDeWe has a superb buffet on the 7th floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a "comfort room."
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is a lovely hotel and an excellent place to stay while visiting Berlin. Extremely clean, nicely decorated, comfortable bed, spacious, quiet, good heating, lots of hot water, very helpful and polite staff, free Internet, conveniently located near Kaiser supermarket, Ka De We & Europa shopping centres, subway (Wittenbergplatz). Reasonably priced. We stayed 5 nights and could not have been more satisfied. No complaints whatsoever. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 24 facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The location was perfect, the rooms were a good size but the bathroom was very small. Staff helpful. Amazingly quiet when you think you are very close to the main roads and shops.

The only problem we had was that the wifi was poor intermittent and often not working at all.

Our room 40 was a lovely sunny and light room so would recommend getting a room that faced he street.

Room Tip: Look for a room facing the street and on upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hotel Auberge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Auberge

Address: Bayreuther Strasse 10, 10789 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#125 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Auberge 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Hotel Auberge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Berlin
Comfort Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Auberge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.