We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Center to your Saves list
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Center
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nuernberger Strasse 65, 10787 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #139 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“a very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

was a very good choice of accomodation in berlin.very close to the underground and the main shopping street. fairly close to all main attractions-reached easily and quickly by train or bus.the family room was ok,hotel was very clean,breakfast very satisfactory.easily reached from the airport by train ot taxi(only paid 35 euro).the staff was in general very polite and helpful. only drawback is lack of free wi-fi and quite expensive if you want to pay for it.i would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    476
    189
    37
    18
See reviews for
152
290
88
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We took a family trip to Berlin for my grandfathers birthday present.
Once we arrived at the hotel after around a 30minute drive from the airport, we discovered that the hotel had put our per booked 3 rooms on 3 different floors. My mother was very upset as she had booked almost 3 full months in advance. However, the hotel did solve this and put us all on one floor.
The rooms were quite compact but were reasonable for a city hotel. One rather odd thing about the hotel room was that the double bed had two single duvets. We did request another duvet as we were sharing a bed but it never arrived. Luckily, there was a spare blanket in the cupboard.
The first evening in the hotel we received a free chocolate which was nice.
Breakfast In the hotel was good and well ranged so that there was something for everyone however charges applied for cooked food such as omelettes unlike in other hotels.
One thing I was disappointed about was the wifi. I expected their to be a charge In the rooms daily and then free wifi in the lobby. However the only 'free' Internet access you can receive is from the two computers in the lobby. The queue always was very busy so do not rely on it for an emergency. My sister eventually got on the computer after a long wait and then it cranked and was slow so maybe the wifi is worth the purchase.
Another factor which were disappointed with was the smell of smoke In the corridors despite being a non smoking level. This was as well as returning from an evening meal one night and being told the coffee machine had been turned off so we couldn't have a drink even though it was only just around half past ten. The tea choice in the rooms is odd too.
The pool was nice but you had to pay for the sauna and every other treatment. The gym facilities looked very good but I didn't have a chance to use them.
Although the hotel was rather expensive for what it was, the location is very central and right next the first stop of a city tour bus, which came in very handy.
Despite the faults, the hotel was reasonable and did the job for our stay. They also arranged the taxi to the airport well.
I would recommend this hotel, taking the points made above into consideration.

Room Tip: Superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioannina, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Once a year ,early in February, I am staying in this excellent Hotel in Berlin city center and every time is better than the previous one.
Perfect location , very friendly and professional staff, very good restaurant and the feeling of relaxation are the advantages of this nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

From the moment I stepped into the hotel the welcome was magnificent and the staff continued to delight throughout my stay here of 2 nights. It has a good gym and indoor pool area. The room was very comfortable although they might be aging a little but are very clean and have flat screen televisions with an amazing amount of channels. The bathroom amenities are good although the towels could be a little larger! My only other gripe is housekeeping were very stingy with replenishing the tea and coffee items I used. I really enjoyed my stay here and the location could not be better. I would definitely stay here agai and highly recommend you consider this on your visit to Berlin.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, UK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for a just a weekend - what a shame as Berlin has so much to do and so much to see that I really do want to come back. As mentioned before hotel is in excellent location, very close to the subway station and all the hop on/hop off buses come along Kudamm too. There is also a taxi rank just outside the hotel. Shops are all in walking distance but do bear in mind that shops are shut on a Sunday in Germany.

Staff were very friendly, leaving my bags after check out was no problem. Breakfast was plentiful and very yummy, can't fault it at all. Would definitely recommend this hotel to both leisure travellers and business travellers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Arrived for a weekend visit and received the kind of service that I would expect from a CP. The staff was very professional. All aspects of the hotel were up to standard... cleanliness being a priority. The location was exceptional. I would certainly recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pa
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend getaway with our Daughter and Son-in-Law...what a great time! Effortless check in/check out...nice greeting in English and German. The location can't be beat, right in the middle of everything with taxis at the door for things that are not. Absolutely GREAT Breakfast Buffet...with outdoor seating when the weather cooperates. The lobby bar was a great spot of a nite cap after a wonderful night out on the town. Will surely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Center

Address: Nuernberger Strasse 65, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#75 Family Hotel in Berlin
#86 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#88 Business Hotel in Berlin
#95 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre is located in the center of Berlin only a few steps away from the famous boulevard Kurfuerstendamm, the well-known department store KaDeWe, the Kaiser-Wilhelm-Memorial Church and the Zoological Garden. The Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre with 423 comfortably appointed rooms including 11 suites, provide all the comforts of a 4-star plus hotel (Extra beds on request = EUR 31,-- per night). Non smoking floors and accessible rooms as well as a 24-hour room service and a business center are also available.The wellness area in the Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre with indoor pool, sauna, solarium, extensive offers of massage and a fitness section with a wide variety of endurance and and weight-lifting machines are suited to accomodate guests needing to relax. The Wilson's restaurant with its international cuisine pampers the discerning gourmet with culinary delights. In the beer pub Pinte savoury regional dishes are served. The Kemmons Bar offers a variety of cocktails and snacks. 14 meeting rooms including the conference center with natural lighting and an integrated ceiling height of 4,50m can accommodate functions up to 1.000 delegates. W-LAN/High Speed Internet Access are available in all areas of the Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Berlin
Crowne Plaza City Center
Crowne Plaza Berlin
Hotel Crown Plaza Berlin
Crown Plaza Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.