We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Save Saved
You added H10 Berlin Ku'damm to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Joachimstaler Strasse 31-32, 10719 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 664 Hotels in Berlin
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Very nice hotel and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice hotel and staff are very friendly-its very modern feel and the decor is very 'Modern' in the Art sense. Quiet, clean, and very near zoo station (5 min walk), underground etc. Cant fault it except that the bar lacks an atmosphere but then you will be out and about anyway. The breakfast options are not great but otherwise a very good hotel.

Room Tip: had a first floor room 109 or something and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    261
    37
    10
    6
See reviews for
114
361
72
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend. Given the price we paid we expected a good hotel.

Free wifi: upon arrival we asked about internet access and were given access codes to connect our devices to their wifi. We spent 20 minutes trying to find the network on our devices before calling reception and telling them that our devices were not finding the network. We were told: " try somewhere else in the room." Somewhere else in the room??? We were sitting on the bed in the middle of our hotel room. We walked to the window, nothing. We walked near the tv and desk, nothing. Eventually we found 1 bar of reception for the network while standing half in the door frame to our room, half on the hotel corridor!

Room service:
Expensive of course, but that was to expect. What we didn't expect was to get cold french fries and a very stale sandwich...

Oh and if you think you can have a lie in....
Someone started hammering at 7:30 am in the room next to us and at 7:45am someone wanted to clean our room even though check-out is at noon.

NEVER. AGAIN.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel is very closer to the metro, to the train station,to the zoo, to various streets full of shops, to the Hard Rock Cafè, to a fantastic shopping mall, to the place of the departure of three different touristic buses... The position is great, the service too.. I found a friendly and polite stuff, speaking italian very well. Enjoy Berlin staying in this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here for three-night city break. Was impressed from the moment we walked through the doors.

Highlights include:
- friendly attentive staff;
- room size, decor and facilities;
- free wifi;
- amazing quality breakfast with huge choice;
- modern Berlin feel and informal, but very quiet, atmosphere;
- location next door to U-bahn and in centre of a main shopping district;
- taxi is about 25 euros from Tegal.

We will be staying here again and will certainly try other H10 hotels. Hopefully the brand will expand and retain its quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here only for two nights but can honestly say it is spotless! Even the carpets near the main entrances looked fabulous! Room was extremely clean and well set
Out we were left a mini sewing kit,comb,shoe horn, shaving kit, shampoo, body wash, hand tissues- they have everything covered! The staff were friendly although we only spoke to them on arrival and departure, But they seemed to be willing to give help! And the location was fabulous! Hotel is literally a stones throw away from
Some fabulous shops! Room service came fast! I didn't enjoy the room service burger so much but I think that was down to me being fussy as my partner loved it Would definately stay in a h10 hotel again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I won't repeat all the "Excellent" reviews by previous Tripadvisors. If you stay here rest assured that all the basics are taken care of by involved management and well-trained staff. A few specifics: 1-Three swift and silent elevators. We stayed here a week and never waited over a minute to go up or down. We were two doors down from the elevator and never heard a thing. The rooms are very well insulated and we heard nothing from neighbours in any direction. 2- Breakfast buffet. The best we've ever had in numerous EU visits. Thirty yards long with all the usual suspects plus an omelette station. We tried it one day but there were scrambled eggs on the counter, so mainly we stuck to them. Everything was in ample supply with frequent refills. A large array of RIPE fresh fruit. Also, various smoked fish including smoked salmon, which tempted us several times. And dig this - on weekends a bucket of chilled bubbly for those so disposed. Good cheerful service and no wait for coffee or refills. Sundays in Berlin most stores and restaurants are closed. We were strolling along Taurentzienstrasse looking for a spot and resisting MacD. I happened to glance down a side street and saw lights on. We discovered Doro, a warm and friendly Italian spot with a vast menu. Suppa di Pesce (it was a chilly walk) and Tagliatella nero with seafood fixed us up. After we strolled back along Maburgerstrasse (Doro is #15) and saw a Spanish-Portuguese place at #2. We tried La Sepia another day and it was great, with two women handling the floor with panache and efficency and the kitchen dishing out a range of fresh, grilled fish.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was a fantastic hotel in a great location close to transport connections for sightseeing, food and shopping. The bus from Tegel just stopped around the corner and the zoological Garden train station also. It had buses for Schonenfield and Tegel also.
If you get a chance, walk down a few of the back streets. They are safe, full of e trendy apartment buildings and lots of fine restaurants.
Rooms were great, clean, modern. Staff were very helpful.
Im definitely going back to Berlin, it was such an amazing city, and I would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Address: Joachimstaler Strasse 31-32, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#17 Family Hotel in Berlin
#31 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 4th June 2013 until 9th June 2013 inclusive the Health & Beauty Center can only be limited accessed. On June 3rd 2013 the area is completely closed.We do apologize for the inconveniences caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Otel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your H10 Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Berlin Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Berlin Ku'damm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.