We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but limited options” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Diverso

Ristorante Diverso
Hausvogteiplatz 11, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
+49 30 36442756
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,505 of 5,647 restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $0 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Mitte
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food but limited options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011 via mobile

The food was very good, but we felt there weren't many options for pasta in the menu, there were like 8 to 10 top. In the end it was good value and food was very well prepared.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bad service and fixed menu...beware....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

The concierge at Westin Berlin suggested this restaurant for dinner the night before Berlin Marathon. Wow...what a mistake! We had reservations and were seated at a make shift table between the bar and door to patio. Our waiter was rude, forgetful and pretty much worthless. They served a fixed menu that was quite limited and no exceptions or substitutions were allowed. Portions were small and quality not great. Could be the terrible waiter soured our appetite, but we all left unfulfilled and vowed never to return. Also told the Westin concierge to never refer a guest to this restaurant again. Should also mention that our party included a friend who lives in Germany who communicated in German to both the waiter and owner all with no success. Very disappointing.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonsignore, Geschäftsführer at Ristorante Diverso, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review.

It is always our aim to fulfill the guests expecations. I apologize that we weren't successful in your case. The weekend before the Marathon we were fully booked and didn't hold the pressure as we usually do.
Normally we have a lot of time for guests and succeed with personal service (cooking directly at the table).

Hope you take my apology. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me at pr@diverso-berlin.de

Sebastian Bonsignore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Diverso also viewed


Been to Ristorante Diverso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Diverso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.